Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public district
Yuba City, CA
Students enrolled: 959
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

22 reviews of this school


Butte Vista Elementary School 5

Posted June 24, 2012
- a community member
I think butte vista is a wonderful school all the teacher are really lovely,, Also butte vista has a wonderful after school program all the employees in the after school programs are really wonderful,, they all help our kids,,

Butte Vista Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2010
- a parent
A super school, an excellent principal and wonderful teachers. Tons of students creating a big job for the administration.


Butte Vista Elementary School 2

Posted August 05, 2010
- a parent
I feel that Butte Vista school has a very bad reputation in changing teachers every year. They really need to retain there staff in the upper grades for support of the children . The children in the upper grades need more ellectives. Class size is to big in the upper grades. The kids suffer from to many kids in one small area. This really needs attention. I am really concidering moving my children to another school , when they reach 6 th grade. I hope these changes happen the year 2010.

Butte Vista Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
Excellent School, Wonderful knowledgable teachers

Butte Vista Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
Best school in the district, lots of parent involvement (could always use more, of course), and parents have a lot of say in which teachers their children get. Lots of help for special ed and special needs students. Just wish there was more shade, but that's what happens with a new school with small trees.


Butte Vista Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2008
- a parent
This is an excellent school that is not only family oriented but they care deeply about our children and their education.

Butte Vista Elementary School 1

Posted July 18, 2008
- a parent
this school was never planned right from the get go. It could be a great k-6 but a k-8 is way overcrowded and the chidren don't get enough electives. Classrooms are small for some of the science wing classes,not made for 35-40 kids per class!.we moved our child, so that they could get a better education.

Butte Vista Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2008
- a parent
my three children have been at butte vista for several years. great school, leadership, teacher/parent involvement.


Butte Vista Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2007
- a parent
We moved here just before this school year began. My daughter is in kindergarten. So far I have been impressed with Butte Vista. Traffic is an issue, but the administration is working to minimize the problem. Just as in every school, public or private, parent involvement makes all the difference. I have attended all the Parent Club meetings; there are some very dedicated parents working to make BV a great school. The principal seems professional and is tuned in to what parents, students, and teachers need for support. Problems inherent in all schools, state- and nationwide, such as lack of music teachers, should not be blamed on BV itself. Parents need to realize that they have the power to make things better! Teachers and administrators have their hands tied by state/national limitations. My daughter loves BV, her classmates and teacher, and I look forward to her siblings going there.

Butte Vista Elementary School 1

Posted October 22, 2007
- a parent
Butte Vista suffers from poor urban planning around the campus. Yuba City does not support crossing guards at Stabler Lane. My son is a fun, intelligent kid who can't seem to get any peer respect or attention unless he cusses or bullies other kids. The school admittedly has a problem with this but can't seem to figure out how to address it. As a musician with a child musician, the music and arts programming at Butte Vista (and the rest of the school district)is horrid. One music teacher spread between several schools. No arts. If you want your kid to learn English and Math and that's it, this is the school for you. We're moving.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Butte Vista Elementary School
2195 Blevin Road, Yuba City, CA  95993
(530) 822-5034
Last modified Butte Vista Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Butte Vista Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top