Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
I am a proud parent of a 05 graduate from Lincoln Elemenary School. What I find amazing is that her fifth grade teacher asks me about her grades in college. Once a Viking, always a Viking

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
Lincoln school has a rare combination of great Management and devoted teachers. They listen to their parents and students. They work well as a team. Thank you Lincoln School Team!


Lincoln Elementary School 4

Posted December 26, 2012
- a parent
My son goes to Lincoln Elementary and I love his teacher. He is in kindergarten and said that he never wants to leave her class...:) She keeps me informed of his progress and is very nice. My son love her too.

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2007
- a parent
What a phenomenal school! I've never seen teacher's work so well with each other. Mrs. Shelton is always visible and available if you need to ask questions. By far, the best school in the district.

Lincoln Elementary School 4

Posted April 12, 2007
- a parent
I am proud to say my son goes to Lincoln. The teachers and parents are very involved. They have a music program, which I sure hope they don't loose! Mrs. Shelton is a very hands-on principle. She really knows her kids.


Lincoln Elementary School 4

Posted October 16, 2006
- a parent
I think Lisa Shelton is the principal that Lincoln school has needed for a very long time. She is an excellent administrator. We also heave teachers that are top-notch.I am very proud to say that my child attends Lincoln School. If anyone has a chance, check out the comparisons between the schools in this area. We are at the top of the charts. Way to go Lincoln School

Lincoln Elementary School 3

Posted May 27, 2006
- a parent
I really like the pricipal at this school. She's got great energy. I don't think they focus enough on extracurricular programs. ESL seems to be a priority due to the large number of non-english speakers. I wish they adapted better to my child's learning disability.

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2005
- a parent
I have 2 daughters that attended Lincoln Elm in 04-05. We all loved the school. The teachers were wonderful and very involved in the students. It was very personal. It was my youngests first year in Kindergarten. She did great and I give alot of credit to her teacher for that. He knew how to get every kid in his class involved and throughout the year learned each students strong points to help them feel successful.


Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2005
- a parent
Excellent academic programs, consistent throughout the school. Superb leadership. Lots of staff development and therefore, knowledgeable and dedicated teachers. parents encouraged to get involved and totally appreciated. strong ptc.

Lincoln Elementary School 4

Posted March 27, 2005
- a parent
all around very caring and well taught. It very involved with parents as long as the parents want to be.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lincoln Elementary School
1582 Lincoln Road, Yuba City, CA  95993-6017
(530) 822-5255
Last modified Lincoln Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lincoln Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top