Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
Yuba City, CA
Students enrolled: 725
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tierra Buena Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2014
- a parent
Great teachers, very involved parents, excellent opportunities for those who do want to learn more and study. We are very happy with the school and the school district in general. Our child attended grades 1 through 8 and definitely we would recommend this school for families who look into a public school with a private school attention and flexibility.

Tierra Buena Elementary School 1

Posted November 02, 2010
- a parent
Middle school levels are unremarkable, teachers are not dedicated, and proficient in my opinion. Upper staff does nothing to help in complaints in this area. I pulled both my children this year from this school, gr.7. They went from making below average grades here, to straight A's at their new school.


Tierra Buena Elementary School 1

Posted July 18, 2010
- a parent
One of the worse school i have sent my son to. Class sizes are way to big. Teachers dont deal with adhd & add well. would not send another child their!

Tierra Buena Elementary School 5

Posted December 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tierra Buena Elementary School 4

Posted August 23, 2008
- a parent
I'm only concerned about the high class sizes at the K level. Each of the four K classes have 24-25 children. Seems too high and above the state mandate. I hope the school district will be looking into that soon because they can probably fill one entire class with the 16 extra kids. Other than that, the teachers are great and we have no problems to report.


Tierra Buena Elementary School 1

Posted August 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Tierra Buena Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2008
- a parent
Both of my children attend T.B. School. I have not had one bad experience. We have been there for 7 years.

Tierra Buena Elementary School 3

Posted May 21, 2008
- a parent
Excellent staff and curriculum from the K-5 level. I woudl highly recommend over any school in the district UP TO THAT POINT. After that, it all falls apart. The upper grades are a mess with no structure, low standards, and sub-par teachers. Too bad because this used to be the crowned jewel. Until the administration is willing to address the obvious issues, I don't see anything changing.


Tierra Buena Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
This will be my son's 2nd year at TB and we all love the school. We moved from the bay area & had our son in a private school, and was worried about putting him in a public school. To our surprise, he not only is at the top of his class, he loves the teachers and staff. He is in 2nd grade and so far we've had no problems. Very family orientated and friendly environment, recommend highly.

Tierra Buena Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
Being from Bay Area, we had some worries moving to the different environment. BUT, we are so happy so far with everything that the school had to offer, great teachers and caring administration.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tierra Buena Elementary School
1794 Villa Avenue, Yuba City, CA  95993
(530) 822-5280
Last modified Tierra Buena Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tierra Buena Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top