Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 33 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


34 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Yucaipa High School 1

Posted March 15, 2014
- a student
yhs isn't a good school. There is way too much bullying and drugs. If your kid is good or even halfway decent, don't put them there. The teachers there are good, but they don't do anything about the kids.

Yucaipa High School 2

Posted July 30, 2012
- a parent
Life Skills for Special Needs. The teachers all seem to love their students. I found the IEP very frustrating though. At the IEP they don't include all the teachers or psychologist in any of the IEP that I experienced. My husband and I requested simple things as allowing our teenager to be apart of golfing, band or other areas YHS offered and we were continually brushed off, or told no that didn't work out for them. I wanted my son to pick out his own extracurricular class and not be limited with 3 choices. I also wanted him to take an English class and they told me maybe maybe next IEP or maybe next semester. It never happened. I felt like he was held back. I would of rather my teenager take an extra english class with an assistant than crush plastics or play puzzles.


Yucaipa High School 5

Posted October 26, 2010
- a student
I can't even comprehend how someone could say there is no help. The teachers are phenomenal and most ARE available for you're assistance, although YES, they do hold you accountable. Tons of programs like writing workshops and peer tutoring are also provided at the students' convenience. YHS is incredibly supportive of a very wide variety of extracurricular activities and clubs creating tons of opportunities for students to be involved. It is truly a wonderful environment and I would recommend this school to anyone.

Yucaipa High School 1

Posted September 17, 2010
- a community member
I am a student there they do not help you what so ever they will get you for the most stupied things and even if your not a part of it . and most of the techer are not willing to work with late work even if there is a docs note

Yucaipa High School 1

Posted September 10, 2010
- a parent
Is Terrible. For a special needs student is fails to meet IEP needs mostly by refusing to place needs in the IEP to begin with. THey are more interested in disapline, and attendance than education. Maybe if the children who have needs were learning something, they would want to be at school. The assistant principal refuses to listen to the parents!


Yucaipa High School 5

Posted July 15, 2009
- a student
This school is a great school with hardly any fights and bullying is hard to come by. Great school, great teachers, and great students. I am enrolled right now.

Yucaipa High School 4

Posted August 26, 2008
- a student
Opposed to other reviews, I believe this school is very supportive of its students. The school itself is ran efficiently and is able to fend off the chaotic nature of the district. I personally do not know why other reviews are claiming low scores and API growth when it out performs the 'golden school' of the area, Redlands East Valley. They are also quite supportive of extracurricular programs and do not throw all their funds at football as most other schools do. The school has high standards of its students and does not expect mere mediocrity. Finally, the school, I believe, is a very safe campus. In the two years that I attended, I witnessed at most 5 acts of violence. Also, because the campus is offset from the main road, the administration is able to control who enters and exits the campus. As a former student, I enjoyed Yucaipa High.

Yucaipa High School 5

Posted August 15, 2008
- a student
Yucaipa High is a great school. The teachers are there for the students. Sports do wel.. Except football. The Girls water polo team is going to win CIF this year!


Yucaipa High School 5

Posted March 27, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Yucaipa High School 0
no rating

Posted February 28, 2008
- a community member
Yucaipa High is better than most schools I visit as a Military Liaison Officer. Teachers recently went through a lengthy and bitter contract negotiation that created problems for students, administration and themselves. There are still some hard feelings, but the campus has settled down now. (This explains some previous reviews) I would recommend this school for any student.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Yucaipa High School
33000 Yucaipa Boulevard, Yucaipa, CA  92399
(909) 797-0106
Last modified Yucaipa High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Yucaipa High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top