Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Yucca Valley Elementary School 3

Posted May 25, 2015
- a parent
I would give this a Great rating but the receptionist is RUDE and I'm not talking about Terri cause she is nice.

Yucca Valley Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
This is the best school in the district. Small class sizes, enthusiastic teachers and a warm and involved staff. Both of my children go here, despite zoning to Onaga. Its a community oriented, supportive, enriching and caring environment. The teachers proctor successful learning and academics. The front desk staff knows your children, cares about your children and only further encourages their achievement. If you want your children ready for middle school and college bound, put them in this school! Weve seen the rest, THIS SCHOOL IS THE BEST!!!


Yucca Valley Elementary School 4

Posted September 05, 2013
- a parent
This is our second year at YVES, and I'm very pleased. The teachers are great, they're engaging and obviously love their job. The staff is always very nice. Mrs Kelly has made a huge difference in this school since she started. My kids are happy and excited to go to school each day! I'm looking forward to many more great years at YVES. I would recommend this school to anyone moving to Yucca.

Yucca Valley Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2013
- a teacher
My name is Jolie Kelley and I am the principal at YVES. 2013-2014 will be my second year at this school. I believe that families are seeing positive change and an improved school culture. Our school continues to grow in student success and improved instruction. Last year, we added Study Island for all students, had three of the top 10 Spelling Bee finalists for the district, and began a before school choir program. Our enrichment programs are expanding for this year as we become a 4-h school. YVES is also joining the National Junior Honor Society. YVES is improving very day!

Yucca Valley Elementary School 5

Posted February 13, 2013
- a parent
Really happy to see the positive changes and hard work everyone puts into this school. I think YVES is fast becoming THE best school in Yucca Valley. It is a warm and professional place. Thank you ALL for all you do for our children!


Yucca Valley Elementary School 3

Posted December 03, 2012
- a parent
I do see a positive difference this year. I would like to thank Mrs. Hoover, one of the 6th grade teachers for her dedication and caring of her students. She has been very helpful and very involved with me and the education of my granddaughter.

Yucca Valley Elementary School 5

Posted October 16, 2012
- a parent
This school steadily strives to improve academically and create a safe, fun atmosphere. Many changes have taken place for the better. All of the staff should be commended for working so hard together!

Yucca Valley Elementary School 1

Posted February 03, 2012
- a parent
I am very disappointed with this school on almost all levels. In the year and a half that my child has been enrolled, he has actually lost abilities. The principal seems more worried about the remodeling than his students, and some teachers just seem to be there for a paycheck, nothing more than glorified babysitters. They have forced me to pull my child from classes and open enroll him in another school.


Yucca Valley Elementary School 5

Posted January 05, 2010
- a parent
This school offers excellent learning opportunities for the children in the surrounding community, including an After School Program that offers assistance with math and reading. The teachers and staff are respectful, and the principal does a good job. Thank you, Yucca Valley Elementary School.

Yucca Valley Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2009
- a parent
This is a school of hardworking, caring people that often deal with difficult situations and students with varying educational needs. All four of my children have attended there and have received an outstanding education; leading them to high academic achievement in Jr. High, High School, and now College.

Nearby schools

Yucca Valley Elementary School
7601 Hopi Trail, Yucca Valley, CA  92284-3394
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. (760) 365-3381
Last modified Yucca Valley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top