Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Van Arsdale Elementary School

Public | K-6

 
 

Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 5 ratings
2012:
Based on 4 ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

19 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted November 2, 2013

Van Arsdale has something most schools are lacking these days - a sense of pride. Not only are the teachers exceptional in communicating curriculum, they are also instilling qualities such as kindness, respect, endurance and friendship in our children. Open communication is a focus here from the top down. Any parent can use their voice at PTSA and Vault to make concerns known. In then end I dont just want my kids to receive an education, but to also feel safe and respected while doing so. If you are looking for an exceptional elementary education look no further than Van Arsdale!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 24, 2013

This is our second year at Van Arsdale. My son had a wonderful Kindergarten experience. Even with a relatively large class, his teacher and aide were amazing. They immediately gained the kids' respect (and parents) and were able to effectively teach children with varying social and academic abilities. This year brought initial concerns with class size. I now appreciate the position our principal was in as she made difficult decisions (in my opinion correct decisions) on school staffing given district budget constraints. My son's class has a dedicated and optimistic teacher and a full-time aide. The principal is an advocate for the school and students that attend this school. This is her second year at VA, and she wants to help VA be the best school it can be. VA has a great community feel with active parents and open communication among principal, staff and parents. Most importantly, though, my son loves going to school each day and always has positive things to say about his day.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 11, 2013

This school is strong in literacy but at the expense of other subjects. The curriculum is not well rounded. The teachers we have had seem to be going through the motions and seem to be sending children to the office all of the time.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 21, 2013

I think this is one of the best elementary schools in Jefferson County! The teachers and staff always go above and beyond to support the students. I am very fortunate that my daughter goes to Van Arsdale. Keep up the good work! :-)
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 27, 2013

I feel very lucky to have 3 children at this school. We've not been 100% happy with one teachers organization/ tidiness but have had great communication and an abundance of support from all of their teachers. Each class has at least 20 children. I'm grateful that teachers are not taking time away from 20 or so children to focus on one "outside the box" child. There are specialty schools for those children that are "outside the box" and I really find it appropriate for the staff to focus on the curriculum without taking away from the 20 plus children to suit the needs of one. I feel our children are in very capable hands and in an environment that is preparing them for success in middle school, high school and higher education. There's a reason there is a wait list for open enrollment. This is an amazing school with an amazing staff.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 19, 2012

I am not a big fan of this school. My kids have had some mediocre teachers and then been lucky to have some great teachers. I was happy to see a change with the principal but I'm very disappointed with the interim principal. You can walk right past the front office into the school mainly due to the fact the women in the office like to sit around and gossip all day. The PTSA is more geared towards stay at home moms with meetings during the day and the school website is fair to poor at best. Communication is very much lacking from this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 9, 2012

The District needs to open their eyes regarding this school. There is no reason a school within this community with the students from the background mentioned in the earlier post, should be performing the way it is. This school is not a 9/10, should be a 7/10. The parents, language and economics are not the problem with this school unlike other schools in the District. The teachers are the problem with Van Arsdale. The District needs to identify who wants to teach, help kids excel, and reconsider the classroom content. The math and writing programs are weak, with reading being ok. In our experience the teachers were complacent, burned out and wanted to blame the parents for any misbehavior - refused to consider the kids are b-o-r-e-d. New students are labeled new and little was done by the teachers to help the students adjust or be included. In the third grade, one of the teachers seemed like she was great earlier in her career, but she needs to retire and the other one had the paradigm that boys will be boys which led to bullying behavior towards the new students. I moved my kids to a charter school after less than 1yr at VA, and we're thrilled with the teachers and the students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 16, 2012

pros- great literacy program. Kids who attend here generally come from professional, upper middle class families so the peer expectation is to be fairly serious about school and homework. My son has attended from 2nd - 6th. He had 1 FABULOUS teacher, one mediocre teacher, 2 above average teachers. and this years teacher seems great. He has learned to write very well and to read with a lot of critique skills. cons- Math program is weak over all and not differentiated. Kids who attend here generally come from professional, upper middle class families so peer expectation is to have the latest electronics, wear name brands, be a jock. There is a lot of keeping up with the Joneses and new kids are labled as such (new) and are not welcomed in to the cliques. Also, there is an interim principal (like her!) as the previous one left and hopefully the new one next year will provide more solid leadership. If your child has any special ed learning needs think twice about Van Arsdale.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 21, 2012

Pros: -Students and parents who've been a part of the VA community since kindergarten love the school. -Clean school -Kids loved the playground -Library is solid, the library staff is extremely knowledgeable -- also very open to volunteer help Cons School Overall: -Communication between new parents and teachers/pto/school was non-existent. -The Great Schools 8/10 rating is correct for the great community it does NOT reflect the 6/10 VA should be ranked. -In my children's and my own personal experience the school was extremely cliquish. Cons Teachers: -Prior to VA, my kids loved school and were excited for Music, Art, P.E., and recess. They lost that excitement at V.A. - The two teachers we experienced seemed complacent and burned out. - The kids' first exposure to student council was based on a popularity vote, no speeches given. - VA is a C rated school inside and out and until they're open to outside ideas they will remain so. - Be careful as a new parent in all communication with other parents re: questions about teachers b/c of the close relationships. **Kids started at a new school in Arvada and they thanked me for putting them in a different school.**
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 8, 2011

The other reviews may overstate the "greatness" of this school, but it is solid for all the reasons listed. The facility is clean and well maintained, the teachers seem competent, and parental involvement is encouraged. I for one have been very disappointed in communication though. Calendars are vague and expectations for families when it comes to activities are unclear. I have not found these activities very accommodating or considerate of family situation. You could definitely do worse than this school and if you are already familiar with the nuances of Colorado or Denver area schools, you'll probably be as happy as the other reviewers on this page. I was expecting more out of a school with an 8 rating.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 3, 2011

Van Arsdale is one of the best schools you'll find! It is an exceptional learning environment with exceptional teachers and staff to compliment it. The principle is actuvely involved throughout the school and you will even see the custodians interacting with the kids! There is student work hanging up on the wall to promote an accepting fun environment! They also host a before and after school daycare program that is exceptional staff-wise and activity-wise! Whenever i pick my kids up from school or daycare, they always have a smiling face and talk about how they had a great day! This school is extraordinary!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted June 12, 2009

My son loved going school for first grade and can't wait to start second. He didn't love kindergarten quite as much at another school. I've watched him move up an entire reading level at Van Arsdale during first grade. Additionally, the teachers loop so during this very important developmental time, they may stay with their same teacher for 2 years if you want them to. He adores his teacher and that fuels his love of learning. They are also an extremely friendly staff.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 23, 2008

My daughter looks forward to going to school. She has been at Van Arsdale since the first grade and is now a second grader. Kindergarten at another, well-respected school was not a good experience for her. As a parent, I appreciate the she now loves school and I feel she is making good academic progress.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 22, 2008

We just began our venture at Van Arsdale and we love it. Our children enjoy going to school everyday and when we pick them up they have huge smiles on. The school they went to prior to this really wore on them and not to mention on us. Van Arsdale is such a breath of fresh air. It is so nice to see the principle walking around all of the time, and to see smiling teachers both in the mornings and in the afternoons. The staff at the front desk is also amazing. We could not give enough thanks for accepting our children into this school. We are truly blessed.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 29, 2008

When I moved I thought I would never go to a school that welcomes me so well ! But VanArsdale totally did ! Everyone is nice to you there ! The principal , teachers , and even janitors are all really nice and know how to handle everything ! Since I went there from 4th-6th grade I wasnt able to experiance the primary grades but I wish I did ! So if you are looking for a really good school to put your child in I would very highly reccomend Van Arsdale Elm. !!
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 23, 2008

Van Arsdale is an terrific school with a really wonderful, very involved community of staff, parents and kids. Our son has had 7 really wonderful years. The staff and parents are simply the best, and the teaching program is top-notch. Teachers stand in line for an opportunity to come to our school - that's a great sign!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 6, 2006

Van Arsdale is a wonderful school. The program is well rounded. And parental envolvement is encouraged.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 21, 2005

Van Arsdale is a great school. All of the teachers and staff are very helpful. My son loved his teachers and all of the programs that he was in.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 13, 2004

Incredible school--my kids have been going there for 10 years and the staff and teachers are wonderful and devoted. Most of the teachers are still taking classes and share their love of learning and teaching each day. They've also had great ratings from the state for the last several years. I would whole-heartedly recommend this school for anyone looking for a high quality public elementary school.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

68 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
82%

2012

 
 
87%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 73% in 2013.

68 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
87%

2012

 
 
88%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 51% in 2013.

68 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
81%

2012

 
 
76%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Colorado used the Transitional Colorado Assessment Program (TCAP) to test students' skills in reading, writing and mathematics in grades 3 through 10, and in science in grades 5, 8 and 10. The TCAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Colorado. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test. The TCAP replaced the CSAP as Colorado's state assessment program effective for the 2011-2012 school year.

Source: Colorado Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

79 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
86%

2012

 
 
89%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 68% in 2013.

79 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
80%

2012

 
 
92%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 53% in 2013.

79 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
70%

2012

 
 
77%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Colorado used the Transitional Colorado Assessment Program (TCAP) to test students' skills in reading, writing and mathematics in grades 3 through 10, and in science in grades 5, 8 and 10. The TCAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Colorado. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test. The TCAP replaced the CSAP as Colorado's state assessment program effective for the 2011-2012 school year.

Source: Colorado Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

65 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
77%

2012

 
 
79%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 70% in 2013.

65 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
85%

2012

 
 
86%
Science

The state average for Science was 49% in 2013.

65 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
65%

2012

 
 
73%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 57% in 2013.

65 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
73%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Colorado used the Transitional Colorado Assessment Program (TCAP) to test students' skills in reading, writing and mathematics in grades 3 through 10, and in science in grades 5, 8 and 10. The TCAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Colorado. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test. The TCAP replaced the CSAP as Colorado's state assessment program effective for the 2011-2012 school year.

Source: Colorado Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 62% in 2013.

82 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
68%

2012

 
 
75%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 73% in 2013.

82 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
84%

2012

 
 
87%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 58% in 2013.

82 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
72%

2012

 
 
62%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Colorado used the Transitional Colorado Assessment Program (TCAP) to test students' skills in reading, writing and mathematics in grades 3 through 10, and in science in grades 5, 8 and 10. The TCAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Colorado. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test. The TCAP replaced the CSAP as Colorado's state assessment program effective for the 2011-2012 school year.

Source: Colorado Department of Education

Math

All Students82%
Female81%
Male83%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)88%
Free lunch eligiblen/a
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch83%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities84%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English82%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant82%

Reading

All Students87%
Female91%
Male83%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)88%
Free lunch eligiblen/a
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch88%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities88%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English87%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant87%

Writing

All Students81%
Female88%
Male75%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)86%
Free lunch eligiblen/a
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch83%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities82%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English81%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant81%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Colorado used the Transitional Colorado Assessment Program (TCAP) to test students' skills in reading, writing and mathematics in grades 3 through 10, and in science in grades 5, 8 and 10. The TCAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Colorado. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test. The TCAP replaced the CSAP as Colorado's state assessment program effective for the 2011-2012 school year.

The different student groups are identified by the Colorado Department of Education. If there are fewer than 16 students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Colorado Department of Education

Math

All Students86%
Female97%
Male78%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)84%
Free lunch eligiblen/a
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch88%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities88%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English86%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant86%

Reading

All Students80%
Female94%
Male69%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)78%
Free lunch eligiblen/a
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch81%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities83%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English79%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant80%

Writing

All Students70%
Female88%
Male56%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)67%
Free lunch eligiblen/a
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch73%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities72%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English69%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant70%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Colorado used the Transitional Colorado Assessment Program (TCAP) to test students' skills in reading, writing and mathematics in grades 3 through 10, and in science in grades 5, 8 and 10. The TCAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Colorado. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test. The TCAP replaced the CSAP as Colorado's state assessment program effective for the 2011-2012 school year.

The different student groups are identified by the Colorado Department of Education. If there are fewer than 16 students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Colorado Department of Education

Math

All Students77%
Female79%
Male76%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)76%
Free lunch eligiblen/a
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch83%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities79%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English77%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant77%

Reading

All Students85%
Female100%
Male76%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)86%
Free lunch eligiblen/a
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch93%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities86%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English85%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant85%

Science

All Students65%
Female71%
Male61%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)63%
Free lunch eligiblen/a
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch74%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities67%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English65%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant65%

Writing

All Students71%
Female79%
Male66%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)72%
Free lunch eligiblen/a
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch76%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities71%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English71%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant71%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Colorado used the Transitional Colorado Assessment Program (TCAP) to test students' skills in reading, writing and mathematics in grades 3 through 10, and in science in grades 5, 8 and 10. The TCAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Colorado. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test. The TCAP replaced the CSAP as Colorado's state assessment program effective for the 2011-2012 school year.

The different student groups are identified by the Colorado Department of Education. If there are fewer than 16 students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Colorado Department of Education

Math

All Students68%
Female74%
Male63%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)72%
Free lunch eligiblen/a
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch70%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities73%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English68%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant68%

Reading

All Students84%
Female93%
Male75%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)85%
Free lunch eligiblen/a
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch84%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities88%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English84%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant84%

Writing

All Students72%
Female81%
Male63%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)75%
Free lunch eligiblen/a
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch73%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities75%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English72%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant72%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Colorado used the Transitional Colorado Assessment Program (TCAP) to test students' skills in reading, writing and mathematics in grades 3 through 10, and in science in grades 5, 8 and 10. The TCAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Colorado. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test. The TCAP replaced the CSAP as Colorado's state assessment program effective for the 2011-2012 school year.

The different student groups are identified by the Colorado Department of Education. If there are fewer than 16 students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Colorado Department of Education

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
Average

Test score rating
Student growth rating

1-3 Below Average

4-7 Average

8-10 Above Average

 

How schools in the state rate:

23%
of schools in the state are Below average
52%
of schools in the state are Average
24%
of schools in the state are Above average

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

The graphs below compare this school's results in each area to other schools in the district and state.

Test score rating 20131What's this?

Test score rating examines how students at this school performed on standardized tests compared with other schools in Colorado. Test scores are based on 2012-13 TCAP results from the state of Colorado.

Close
This school
District
State
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10

Student growth rating 20132What's this?

Student growth rating measures whether students at this school are making academic progress over time. Specifically, the rating looks at how much progress individual students have made on reading and math assessments during the past year or more.

Close
This school
District
State
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10

Math growth at this school

Average

Reading growth at this school

Average


1 Test scores are based on 2012-13 TCAP results from the state of Colorado.

2 This rating is based on 2011-12 and 2012-13 Median Growth Percentiles in Math, English Language Arts, and Writing from the state of Colorado.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 83% 56%
Hispanic 13% 32%
Two or more races 3% 3%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 1% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Black 0% 5%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 15%N/A41%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

7535 Alkire St
Arvada, CO 80005
Website: Click here
Phone: (303) 982-1080

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT