Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Arvada, CO
Students enrolled: 704

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Drake Junior High School 5

Posted January 05, 2012
- a parent
This place rocks. Very little bullying like at the Catholic school. Teachers who care, nice kids.

Drake Junior High School 5

Posted August 25, 2011
- a parent
Drake is really nice. Kids and teachers are happy and CSAP scores for 8th grade is best ever and among the top for the whole district, the largest in CO. Wonderful Principal.My daughter is happy and so are we. We could use more parents to get involved in this great place.


Drake Junior High School 5

Posted April 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Drake Junior High School 4

Posted November 16, 2007
- a student
This is a great school with great teachers. They do a great job with all they do.

Drake Junior High School 5

Posted November 12, 2007
- a teacher
The teachers at Drake are more than just the students teachers they are their friends!


Drake Junior High School 5

Posted October 14, 2007
- a student
Drake Middle School is awesome. All teachers are great, and the library is big.

Drake Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2007
- a parent
The majority of teachers at Drake have made a sincere effort to relate to the students. It has helped my child gain respect for them which in turn gets him to put a bigger effort into his schoolwork. It's as if the Drake faculty is all on the same page regarding what is best for the whole student body while positively molding each individual student at a time. It's a school that I am glad my three sons have all had the opportunity to attend.

Drake Junior High School 5

Posted April 25, 2007
- a parent
My 7th grader is really flourishing here, and Jr High isn't easy to say the least. My average student has blossomed into a smart, funny, caring, conscientious, student with a 4.0 GPA!! I'm so proud, to hear her talk about colleges already just blows me away. They are definitely doing it right, creating a school kids are proud to be smart at. The extracurricular activities are abounding, there are their electives classes, and their 'clubs' for their special interests. Keep up the good work team!!! Sincerely, A very satisfied mama


Drake Junior High School 4

Posted October 23, 2006
- a parent
My 3rd son is now enjoying this wonderful school. It has been a place for each of them to flourish and become more independent. The teaching staff has a wonderful attitude towards each other and the student body. They help students feel included and encourage them to be involved. The clubs have been a great way to try new things and feel relaxed as they are readied for high school.

Drake Junior High School 5

Posted May 13, 2006
- a former student
this is such a good school! there are tons of opportunities for parents to get involed in activities. There are many extracurricular activities and all of them are fantastic!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Drake Junior High School
12550 West 52nd Ave, Arvada, CO  80002
(303) 982-1510
Last modified Drake Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Drake Junior High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top