Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Arvada, CO
Students enrolled: 450

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Swanson Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
I do not see how this school is rated so low. All of the staff members are amazing my child went to another school before this one and she has learned more at this school in 3 weeks then she did in 2 months at her old school.

Swanson Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
I love that Swanson Elementary practices Love and Logic. We parent the Love and Logic way as well. We love all of the programs that our school offers to help parents help our kids succeed.


Swanson Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and staff here are so wonderful, including my sons 2nd grade teacher mrs.chase she is always there for my son and her students considering my son can be a handful at times. Nicole

Swanson Elementary School 4

Posted July 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Swanson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 02, 2009
- a community member
The staff strives to make each child's experience positive and educational. We have a high Hispanic population which brings down the test scores. Families have left Swanson to try out other schools but most come back to our caring environment where they can get good results.


Swanson Elementary School 4

Posted May 30, 2009
- a parent
The staff at this school is amazing and works very hard to accomodate all of the special needs of their students and the principal works very hard to improve the academics and uses data to drive instruction. The school could use some sort of after school support as many of my child's peers do not have parents that can support them in getting their homework done from working late hours but the teachers do seem to care alot about their students.

Swanson Elementary School 1

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Swanson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 14, 2009
- a parent
I would like to say i love this school. I have two kids attending and next year all three of my children will be attending. The biggest thing i think the school needs to work on is the hug and go zone in the morning its just a big mess and then the kids get tardys because some of the parents dont know how to hug and go... the afternoon runs smoothly though..Also i would like to say i like that they have 6th grade at this school because alot of fifth graders aren't ready to go to middle school..


Swanson Elementary School 4

Posted June 16, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Swanson Elementary School 2

Posted August 12, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Swanson Elementary School
6055 West 68th Ave, Arvada, CO  80003
(303) 982-0891
Last modified Swanson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Swanson Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top