Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Arvada, CO
Students enrolled: 340
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Warder Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2015
- a parent
I love Warder! The staff spends a lot of time and energy investing it into the students! They take time to teach the students life lessons, such as solving problems. Everyone there is friendly and has a smile. I enjoy volunteering and seeing what the staff does for the students. They truly care for each and every kid in the school. I have had 5 years poured into this wonderful school and haven't been disappointed yet.

Warder Elementary School 2

Posted January 12, 2015
- a parent
Zero tolerance policy is virtually non existent here. My child comes home everyday upset that she is being bullied and she doesn't feel like she can approach the teachers about it, because they tell her to deal with it herself. She is told her problems are too small for them to deal with. This is what causes suicides in school, what can trigger behavioral issues and children that become shut down and feel like no one can help them. Those are the children that often do something drastic and this school is just a proponent to unhappy, depressed, children. The homework load is ridiculous and the teachers comp[lain that they don't have enough time to do things, so they are constantly enlisting the help of parents. This was never an issue when I was in elementary school. HUGELY dissatisfied with this school. It wasn't nearly as bad last year!
1 person found this helpful


Warder Elementary School 3

Posted August 11, 2014
- a parent
Looking forward to seeing all of the changes that have taken place since 2012. Sounds like Warder has really turned itself around!

Warder Elementary School 5

Posted October 29, 2012
- a parent
New principal rocks! All the staff I've had the pleasure of knowing are committed to student excellence, collaborative with parents, and very responsive. The front office staff are fantastic - super kind and always helpful. Aside from the core curriculum, the kids are taught problem solving techniques and character education. The PTA is great and committed to the continuous improvement of the school and the community. My children love this school...I feel fortunate to have found it!

Warder Elementary School 2

Posted January 31, 2011
- a parent
While the teachers , staff, and principal are very caring and responsive, the academics do not provide enough challenge for bright students. There is virtually no homework, no spelling tests, no enrichment activities.


Warder Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2010
- a parent
We have been so pleased with the staff at Warder. They are welcoming, professional dedicated and caring. The principal is excellent. She goes the extra mile to listen to parents and address needs of the kids. She expects good behavior and respect from the students for their peers and the staff, as well as respect for the school property. She focuses on addressing positive behavior when she sees it. The staff are receptive to input and communicate well with parents. Our son has had behavior issues which have been addressed in a proper manner at school, and the staff has provided him the support he needs to succeed. The teachers and support staff volunteer their time to create extra programs for the kids, outside of school hours. The PTA is strong, active and committed to continually improving the school environment. Warder is a great school!

Warder Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2010
- a parent
I love Warder Elementary because it is a place where all of my children feel comfortable and cozy. There is a great sense of family when you walk in knowing all of the teachers. The academics are taught in a way that interests childrem from many different learning levels. I couldn't speak higher about Becky Nelson, the principal and staff. They can name any child by name and family and show interest to make families and children want to recommend and continue going to this wonderful school. This is more that I could say,but this could go on forever!

Warder Elementary School 5

Posted January 21, 2009
- a community member
As an involved but not local grandparent, I recently spent two days at Warder Elementary visiting the classrooms of my two grandsons who attend K and 4th grade at Warder Elementary School. I was treated with great respect and warmth by everyone - administrators, teachers, staff and students! What a gratifying experience you will have visiting at Warder; I highly recommend it!


Warder Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 05, 2008
- a parent
Warder is a good school for students who are average. They are not equipt nor effective for any student with learning needs 'out ofthe box' - whether is be LD or G/T.

Warder Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 21, 2007
- a parent
Warder has an outstanding and totally committed PTA. The recent Career Fair, organized and presented by the PTA, was stellar, with 29 speakers from interesting professions giving the kids a look into what could be in their futures. The Warder PTA put forth a monumental effort to make this really wonderful event day happen. As with many PTAs, however, they struggle to get parent participation in much needed fundraisers. The kids are into it, the teachers and principal are into it, and the PTA works tirelessly at it - now the parents need to step up to the plate to support the effort and make things happen for this terrific school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Warder Elementary School
7840 Carr Dr, Arvada, CO  80005
(303) 982-0950
Last modified Warder Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Warder Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top