Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Aspen High School 5

Posted May 31, 2011
- a parent
i am a parent of 3 aspen high and aspen school students. You could not ask for a better environment or academic come from than aspen high school and the aspen schools in general. The attitude, the environment, and the can do attitude of all involved creates individuals who have the support of the community and fellow scholars to help them achieve greatness. Let alone the skiing. Wow what an opportunity they have. Great job Aspen community for supporting such an institution.

Aspen High School 5

Posted May 09, 2011
- a parent
Aspen High School has been rated as one of the best 15 high schools in the state of Colorado. It has an excellent IB program which is extraordinary for a school of its size (500). The Ex. Ed. program is unique in the country. The support of the Aspen Education Foundation is key to the success of all of the Aspen Schools.


Aspen High School 1

Posted March 10, 2011
- a parent
Does anyone remember the old PTA, parent-teacher associations. I think they met every other week or maybe once a month. But that allowed for more contact with teachers than 10 minutes per teacher per semester. With a few exceptions, the teachers are more interested in their extracurricular activities (skiing, hiking and fund raising for third world countries) than in truly inspiring our kids to academic excellence. It is not unlike CHSAA, the system is functioning, but it is not effective. And we wonder why we rank so poorly as a nation. A system with no brain, no heart and no courage is a go nowhere endeavor. What a shame. It doesn't need more money. It needs more people willing to use the available funds effectively.

Aspen High School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
It supports healthy budding young adults with outstanding opportunities in education with the IB diploma program, their outdoor education program and their ability to attract top notch educators who care about their job and the children they impact!

Aspen High School 5

Posted June 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Aspen High School 5

Posted February 22, 2009
- a student
AHS is a terrific environment to learn and grow in the mind, body, and soul. I love it because the attention that we get from the teachers shows that they care about our place in the future of the world. AHS has an outstanding academic program! I would say this school has one of the best educations to offer!

Aspen High School 1

Posted October 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Aspen High School 5

Posted September 10, 2007
- a student
Aspen High School is a really sweet school. The academic program is great. There are a ton of sports available. All around awesome.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Aspen High School
0235 High School Rd, Aspen, CO  81611
(970) 925-3760
Last modified Aspen High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Aspen High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top