Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Aurora West College Preparatory Academy 1

Posted November 13, 2014
- a parent
Because the school Spanish students make up over 80 percent of the school , staff caters to only that culture. There is not a focus on African American history nor other cultures, primarily Hispanic. This school is not culturally diverse in learning.

Aurora West College Preparatory Academy 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
this school is just great plus they care about you and motivate you to go to collage


Aurora West College Preparatory Academy 5

Posted October 07, 2013
- a parent
It is a awesome school. The teachers actually care about your future and encourage you to go to college. I love this school.

Aurora West College Preparatory Academy 5

Posted December 17, 2011
- a community member
This is the best School I've ever been to! Since August 7, 2010, I have been a student here. My experience, so far, was Outstanding! The councling there is great! The teachers care a lot about your education and transition to college. This is also the first 6-12 school I've ever been in and the largest! My grades have greatly gotten better since I went to this school. Before I came here, my GPA was 2.0. Right now it is 2.7. I'm kind of sad that I will be leaving the school very shortly. Thank you for reading.

Aurora West College Preparatory Academy 5

Posted August 02, 2009
- a student
West is a really cool school the teacher really care about you and you doing your best and you do REALLy LEARN the kids there are nice and really cool if your nice then they will be nice to and make you feel really good!!!! One of the best schools i have ever been to!


Aurora West College Preparatory Academy 5

Posted November 20, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Aurora West College Preparatory Academy 3

Posted April 27, 2008
- a parent
West Middle School is the best school I have ever seen! Its better than thoses of Cherry Creek! It has some great oppertunities for kids to learn and it encourages the kids to do better at school. Its not true that the kids are mean. They are only mean if your mean. All the teachers are nice and respect the kids.

Aurora West College Preparatory Academy 1

Posted January 10, 2007
- a former student
I thought the school was a terrible experience. I'm a former student and had to trasnfer to another middle school. The kids there are some of the meanest people I had ever encountered, the teachers aren't very commited to they're teaching, and the electives are not very good either.


Aurora West College Preparatory Academy 5

Posted August 08, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Aurora West College Preparatory Academy 4

Posted April 26, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Aurora West College Preparatory Academy
10100 East 13th Ave, Aurora, CO  80010
(303) 366-2671
Last modified Aurora West College Preparatory Academy is a Public school that serves grades 6-10. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Aurora West College Preparatory Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top