Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Century Elementary School 1

Posted November 07, 2014
- a parent
This school was great 7 years ago before the replacement of an outstanding principal. The new principal is horrible. Every parent I have spoke with dislikes her and teachers can't stand her. My experiences with her are have not been positive. She has been extremely rude and seems clueless on what is happening in her school. I know a few of the teachers at this school and they are great. The school seems to have a big turnover rate in the past few years and I think this is due to administration (principal). I would not recommend this school. It seems to be in need of leadership.

Century Elementary School 5

Posted July 02, 2014
- a parent
I have two special needs children, one that requires to be in the affective needs classroom for behavior. My boys are far from easy and require structure and love at the same time, The staff at this school exceed what is required from them. Ms. Silverman and Mr.C as well as the teachers and office staff work hand in hand to make my boys school experience a positive one with growth both academically and socially! I believe that as a society in general we blame educators and schools for what we should also be doing at home. Parent involvement is key to any child's academic success. Our family of professionals at Century... Thank you for all you do!!!!!


Century Elementary School 1

Posted February 17, 2011
- a parent
Prior to May, 2008, Century was an amazing school with a great reputation. Century hired a new principal in 2008 and the school has changed a lot as a result. Since then, three of the school's most capable teachers resigned, along with the family liasion (similar to a vice principal), have resigned. I can't say with certainly that this isn't just coincidence, but from what I've been told teacher morale is very low and there's a great deal of dissatisfaction with the current leadership. The teachers who have remained at Century, along with the newly hired ones, are all very capable educators and I have a great relationship with and respect for all of them. They have consistently worked hard to ensure the best for out kids desipte the less-than-ideal school environment. I no longer volunteer at all solely because the administration makes me feel very uncomfortable and unwanted. The district is fully aware of the current situation, but for some reason they've chosen to do nothing to remedy it.

Century Elementary School 1

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
This school is sucks. They cant even take care preschool students. My son come back home with scratches all over in his face. Teacher and principal didn't even do nothing.

Century Elementary School 1

Posted April 04, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Century Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
I used to believe that Century was the best elementary school in Aurora. Our family has been there for many years now, and the quality of the administration has gotten really low. Most of the teachers are great. However parental concerns are treated as a joke by both administration and teachers.

Century Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2008
- a parent
This is by far the greatest school in the Aurora Public School System. The teachers are great and the students are bright and well-behaved.

Century Elementary School 3

Posted February 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Century Elementary School 4

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
They're always there for my families needs and help in every way possible in assisting towards my sons education. I will continue to have my son attend to this school.

Century Elementary School 5

Posted December 07, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Century Elementary School
2500 South Granby Way, Aurora, CO  80014
(303) 745-4424
Last modified Century Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Century Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top