Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Pius X Catholic School 5

Posted October 02, 2014
- a parent
St. Pius X is a GREAT SCHOOL! Two of my three children have attended elementary through middle school at St. Pius. The school has an exemplary staff and wonderful families! The principal and staff are extremely dedicated to students and their families. The principal is a true leader. He is a servant devoted to effectively interacting with staff, students and families to provide the safest, nurturing, and caring learning environment for ALL STUDENTS!!! He has kept the school up to date with the latest technology and advancements in education. The teachers are very highly qualified, not only having taught at this school for years, but are knowledgeable and current with the latest trends in education. Teachers treat students like family. They are firm, but loving and hold each student accountable for their own education.

St Pius X Catholic School 5

Posted August 12, 2014
- a parent
Great School! We've been at St.Pius for four years and now have two kids attending. They both love the school and the teachers. The teachers are helpful and listen. Older kids also are great with the younger ones. The curriculum is great and they provide help for those who need extra help and extra activities for those ahead of the average. They try to meet the needs of all children. Class size is great with about 20 students to one teacher. When I talk to parents from other schools I find that my kids are receiving an excellent education and often doing more than kids at other schools!


St Pius X Catholic School 3

Posted December 20, 2013
- a parent
Gone are the warm teachers replaced by subpar ones, Middle school math suffered with a poor teacher that effected alumni's math scores leaving them unable to advance into A.P classes. Students learned more about planning a wedding.The new math teacher is a step in the right direction. The budget cuts were too deep and the students suffered the hits. The aesthetics of the school have improved greatly but the high standards of past teachers are gone. Student teacher ratio of near 30 students slows grading and parent/teacher communication also suffers. Changes are needed to return some goodness and kindness with less disciple. The school has become more military. The children are loving and giving as a result of religion ed. and weekly mass. The school presents well but look closely at the children's faces during instruction. Gone are many of the smiles replaced by stressed unhappy, overly controlled children unable to spread their wings unless they ask permission. Teachers are tired and overworked. Special/gifted program,qualified exceptional teachers are more important than a upgraded library that's used for 10 minutes a week, and a upgraded playground, new carpet, and P.A. System.

St Pius X Catholic School 5

Posted May 27, 2013
- a parent
Great school. Very impressed with the teachers and students there. The older kids are always very helpful with the younger students. Students are also very close to one another grade/age difference doesn't matter.

St Pius X Catholic School 5

Posted April 26, 2013
- a parent
Our kids love St. Pius and look forward to attending school every day. The emphasis on character development, technology and academics makes this school worth the tuition. Unlike most public schools, there is no tolerance for unacceptable behavior--leaving more teaching time. This is evident in the way the students treat their teachers, their school, and each other. We feel this is a top notch faith based school.


St Pius X Catholic School 3

Posted January 18, 2013
- a parent
We have been at this school for years and it is no longer the school it once was. They have purged some really good teachers and kept some really mediocre ones. The classroom size is now as big or bigger than a public school averaging a 27 to 1 ratio and it shows in the students and the teacher stress level. We chose private school to try and avoid this crowded classroom situation, but yet here we are. My friends with students in Douglas county schools have a better student to teacher ratio and have a more challenging cirriculum. It's just sad what this school as become. If it were to revert back, I'd be more than willing to pay more in tuition.

St Pius X Catholic School 5

Posted December 19, 2012
- a parent
The staff members at St. Pius are friendly, communicative and accessible. We have(2) kids at St. Pius X (Pre-K and 1st grade), and they both LOVE going to school each day. I can't recommend this school enough to those looking for a superior curriculum, infused with christian/bible studies, in accordance with the teachings of the Catholic church.

St Pius X Catholic School 5

Posted December 19, 2012
- a parent
Our kids have been enrolled at St. Pius X since the beginning of this school year, and we couldn't be more impressed! Not only is the intellectual course of study right on track at this school, but the curriculum also emphasizes the importance of loving and serving thy neighbor. Food Drives, fundraisers, etc.demonstrate the power of benevolent giving and caring. The campus atmosphere is cordial and caring, and we love that the kid's will have access to many extra-curricular activities once they get older. We use their after school day care services, and that time is utilized for homework first, under the supervision of the program's personnel. This takes a huge burden off of me...having everything already completed for the next day.


St Pius X Catholic School 5

Posted February 23, 2012
- a parent
Wow- this school is amazing! The teachers and staff are wonderful and set high standards for the students while being very nurturing and supportive. I cannot say enough good things about the principal, staff and teachers. It is well worth the money and then some:)

St Pius X Catholic School 5

Posted September 26, 2011
- a community member
THIS SCHOOL IS AWSOME the have awsome sports ,Awsome teachers, and strong principal and leadership

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Pius X Catholic School
13680 East 14th Place, Aurora, CO  80011
(303) 364-6515
Last modified St Pius X Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Pius X Catholic School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top