Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Aurora, CO
Students enrolled: 280
Before care: No
 
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Crescent View Academy is a Pre-school - Eighth Grade Private Islamic School. It is accredited by AdvancEd-NCA as well as by the Council of Islamic Schools in North America. Currently, there are 280 students enrolled in our school. Both our staff and student populations are diverse. We celebrate the beauty of our religion and our diversity similarly. Our standardized test results indicated that our students performed within the 85% of the national percentile. We are a common core school and take pride in our environment and academics. to learn more about Crescent View Academy Visit www.crescentview.org
August 20, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Crescent View Academy 5

Posted August 23, 2015
- a parent
My child had been at CVA for 4 years now. Overall all, I am extremely happy and would not consider any other school. Parent teacher communication has greatly improved since CVA became full-time private school.

Crescent View Academy 5

Posted August 20, 2015
- a student
I am a new student at CVA in the middle school. Transferring to CVA is one of the best decisions I made with my family. The teachers are very supportive. The students are very welcoming. The Islamic atmosphere is spiritually rewarding. I have to much to learn about my religion and culture and I feel blessed.


Crescent View Academy
no rating

Posted August 20, 2015
- a school leader
Crescent View Academy is a Pre-school - Eighth Grade Private Islamic School. It is accredited by AdvancEd-NCA as well as by the Council of Islamic Schools in North America. Currently, there are 280 students enrolled in our school. Both our staff and student populations are diverse. We celebrate the beauty of our religion and our diversity similarly. Our standardized test results indicated that our students performed within the 85% of the national percentile. We are a common core school and take pride in our environment and academics. to learn more about Crescent View Academy Visit www.crescentview.org

Crescent View Academy 1

Posted August 20, 2015
- a parent
Bed teachers, management, school board. Don't care about student's education. Organization is after money. Nobody controls them. All positive feedbacks are done by inside people, to make you believe in this school.

Crescent View Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 07, 2015
- a parent
Absolutely! The entire school environment is loving, caring and empathetic. When a child is sick, sad or having a bad day, there is always someone who showers them with compassion or empathy. The administration and teaching staff communicate effectively and treat the children like their own.


Crescent View Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 07, 2015
- a parent
In 3rd grade my child had 30 minutes of homework a day and in 4th grade she had 40 minutes of homework a day. I think this is just right.

Crescent View Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 07, 2015
- a parent
Everyday, my child comes home and teaches us a new lesson that she learned during class, assembly or Halaqa. Her character meets my expectation. At CVA she has become well-manned, well-rounded and understands her identity.

Crescent View Academy 5

Posted July 07, 2015
- a parent
CVA has given my family a home away from home. The entire staff, administration and community are warm, welcoming and loving. In Colorado, it's hard to find a Muslim organization that is as supportive as CVA.


Crescent View Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted July 07, 2015
- a parent
My child's teacher has always been diligent in getting her work graded on time and gives me very constructive feedback on her progress. I am very satisfied with my child's Terra Nova results and I believe all of the CVA staff have played an important role in my child's development.

Crescent View Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 08, 2015
- a parent
My kids surprise me with honesty and what they have been taught in the school, and what they know and their ethics. It's just amazing

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crescent View Academy
10958 E Bethany Dr, Aurora, CO  80014
(303) 745-2245
Last modified Crescent View Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Crescent View Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 51 reviews. Top