Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
280 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Crescent View Academy is a Pre-school - Eighth Grade Private Islamic School. It is accredited by AdvancEd-NCA as well as by the Council of Islamic Schools in North America. Currently, there are 280 students enrolled in our school. Both our staff and student populations are diverse. We celebrate the beauty of our religion and our diversity similarly. Our standardized test results indicated that our students performed within the 85% of the national percentile. We are a common core school and take pride in our environment and academics. to learn more about Crescent View Academy Visit www.crescentview.org
August 20, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 58 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Crescent View Academy 2

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
Administration is fake, they are just in it for money. My son has to go back one year. Poor education, Teachers are making minimum. Education level is low. Don't trust positive comments it is principal work to offset negative comments.

Crescent View Academy 5

Posted August 23, 2015
- a parent
My child had been at CVA for 4 years now. Overall all, I am extremely happy and would not consider any other school. Parent teacher communication has greatly improved since CVA became full-time private school.


Crescent View Academy 5

Posted August 20, 2015
- a student
I am a new student at CVA in the middle school. Transferring to CVA is one of the best decisions I made with my family. The teachers are very supportive. The students are very welcoming. The Islamic atmosphere is spiritually rewarding. I have to much to learn about my religion and culture and I feel blessed.

Crescent View Academy
no rating

Posted August 20, 2015
- a school leader
Crescent View Academy is a Pre-school - Eighth Grade Private Islamic School. It is accredited by AdvancEd-NCA as well as by the Council of Islamic Schools in North America. Currently, there are 280 students enrolled in our school. Both our staff and student populations are diverse. We celebrate the beauty of our religion and our diversity similarly. Our standardized test results indicated that our students performed within the 85% of the national percentile. We are a common core school and take pride in our environment and academics. to learn more about Crescent View Academy Visit www.crescentview.org

Crescent View Academy 1

Posted August 20, 2015
- a parent
Bed teachers, management, school board. Don't care about student's education. Organization is after money. Nobody controls them. All positive feedbacks are done by inside people, to make you believe in this school.


Crescent View Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 07, 2015
- a parent
Absolutely! The entire school environment is loving, caring and empathetic. When a child is sick, sad or having a bad day, there is always someone who showers them with compassion or empathy. The administration and teaching staff communicate effectively and treat the children like their own.

Crescent View Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 07, 2015
- a parent
In 3rd grade my child had 30 minutes of homework a day and in 4th grade she had 40 minutes of homework a day. I think this is just right.

Crescent View Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 07, 2015
- a parent
Everyday, my child comes home and teaches us a new lesson that she learned during class, assembly or Halaqa. Her character meets my expectation. At CVA she has become well-manned, well-rounded and understands her identity.


Crescent View Academy 5

Posted July 07, 2015
- a parent
CVA has given my family a home away from home. The entire staff, administration and community are warm, welcoming and loving. In Colorado, it's hard to find a Muslim organization that is as supportive as CVA.

Crescent View Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted July 07, 2015
- a parent
My child's teacher has always been diligent in getting her work graded on time and gives me very constructive feedback on her progress. I am very satisfied with my child's Terra Nova results and I believe all of the CVA staff have played an important role in my child's development.

Nearby schools

Crescent View Academy
10958 E Bethany Dr, Aurora, CO  80014
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 58 reviews. (303) 745-2245
Last modified Crescent View Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top