Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Aurora, CO
Students enrolled: 280
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Crescent View Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 08, 2015
- a parent
My kids surprise me with honesty and what they have been taught in the school, and what they know and their ethics. It's just amazing

Crescent View Academy 5

Posted June 08, 2015
- a parent
I became a parent at Crescent View Academy back in 2007, 8 years later, I have three children here, and I consider myself a lucky father, because my kids are in the best place they can ever be. The teachers are good with communication, all my kids progress is reported continuously, and finally the principal updated us of our kids test result in the Terra Nova. Besides the academics are excellent, this school is very safe. Great manner teachings and the Sunnah is really taught here. Very clean school, very nurturing, and can’t ask for a school better than this. May Allah bless all those who are making it a great place?


Crescent View Academy 4

Posted May 13, 2015
- a teacher
Please visit the website, facebook and school itself for a fair analysis of the school. Crescent View Academy has been operating for the past 22 years in Colorado. Like all private schools, it has seen its share of growing pains. We currently have 250 students (180 families) who find comfort and joy in bringing their children to CVA. If you are a interested parent, we strongly recommend that you come to the school, meet the administration, meet the teachers and learn more about what we do. We have an open door policy and we are willing to answer all of your questions. As a parent, employee and community member I am very grateful for the opportunity to have a school like CVA. My child Islamic identity, academics and character supersede any other personal agenda that might exist in the Colorado Muslim Community!
1 person found this helpful

Crescent View Academy 1

Posted March 20, 2015
- a parent
This is a horrible school. Since it is the only Islamic school in Colorado, they take advantage of it and do not care about parents concerns and opinion. With the current principle and unqualified teachers the school is going to fall. Do not waist your money and your child's time. I cant wait for the other Islamic school to be open.
1 person found this helpful

Crescent View Academy 1

Posted January 13, 2015
- a parent
Very low academically, my child didn't learn anything in first or second grade. Administration is the worst administration, there is no one you can talk to about your child. You kinda feel lost as a parent or student.
3 people found this helpful


Crescent View Academy 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a teacher
This school is the best school for our Colorado Muslim Community. As a matter of fact, it is the ONLY Muslim school for our children in all of Colorado. I am glad to be a part of this school; they are truly working on helping our children become intelligent, hard-working, peaceful Muslims- who can benefit the society and make this world a better place. I am glad to be part of CVA- I love it here, and will plan on staying here as long as I can. Inshallah. Mr. Alami
2 people found this helpful

Crescent View Academy 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a teacher
I hope this school gets five stars because it deserves it. This school reminds me of back home. I can communicate with students and staff in my native language, Arabic, and can connect with them culturally and positively. Although I am only a substitute, I hope I can work there full-time, and make a positive impact on the students and Muslim Community. Every Time I step into that building, I feel welcome. It's a beautiful school, and I hope one day I can enroll my daughter in it- she's already loving the caring, nurturing, safe, and peaceful nursery :)
1 person found this helpful

Crescent View Academy 4

Posted February 05, 2014
- a parent
This a good school which children knows who they are and where they come from. My daughter love bing going there because it is a peacful envaroment when children learn and hear about one God and make dua before they stary the day. No mater how I love being part of that school, we all are human we make a mistak so we should learn from our mistak
1 person found this helpful


Crescent View Academy 1

Posted November 26, 2013
- a community member
This school is HORRIBLE! Do not listen to the people who are giving this hellhole 5 stars! Because of this school I was suicidal for 3 years, plus I just found out I am 2 YEARS behind my grade level we are all going to fail in public school! We have to pray during OUR reccess time! Do your children an amazing favor and teach them Quran and Islamic studies at the mosque/home
2 people found this helpful

Crescent View Academy 5

Posted November 15, 2013
- a teacher
I sear, hear, feel, and know the differences between non-muslim schools, and Muslim schools. I didn't realize the difference until I was offered a position in a public, non-muslim school; and I can't tell you how much I regret leaving CVA. I now realize, that I wouldn't leave CVA for a million dollars a year. The whole purpose I worked at CVA was to help my Muslim community; and I can't tell you all, how much I desire to return. At CVA, I felt appreciated, respected, valued, honored, adored, and cared for- by staff, students, and parents. Muslim students, raised by Muslim parents---being taught by Muslim teachers; there is success in that, and I desire to be part of it once again- Inshallah. If you have a child who needs a good school to learn in, a school with Muslim values, send them to CVA. There's no better school than it. Mr. Alami
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crescent View Academy
10958 E Bethany Dr, Aurora, CO  80014
(303) 745-2245
Last modified Crescent View Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Crescent View Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top