Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Aurora, CO
Students enrolled: 280
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Crescent View Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 07, 2015
- a parent
Absolutely! The entire school environment is loving, caring and empathetic. When a child is sick, sad or having a bad day, there is always someone who showers them with compassion or empathy. The administration and teaching staff communicate effectively and treat the children like their own.

Crescent View Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 07, 2015
- a parent
In 3rd grade my child had 30 minutes of homework a day and in 4th grade she had 40 minutes of homework a day. I think this is just right.


Crescent View Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 07, 2015
- a parent
Everyday, my child comes home and teaches us a new lesson that she learned during class, assembly or Halaqa. Her character meets my expectation. At CVA she has become well-manned, well-rounded and understands her identity.

Crescent View Academy 5

Posted July 07, 2015
- a parent
CVA has given my family a home away from home. The entire staff, administration and community are warm, welcoming and loving. In Colorado, it's hard to find a Muslim organization that is as supportive as CVA.

Crescent View Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted July 07, 2015
- a parent
My child's teacher has always been diligent in getting her work graded on time and gives me very constructive feedback on her progress. I am very satisfied with my child's Terra Nova results and I believe all of the CVA staff have played an important role in my child's development.


Crescent View Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 08, 2015
- a parent
My kids surprise me with honesty and what they have been taught in the school, and what they know and their ethics. It's just amazing

Crescent View Academy 5

Posted June 08, 2015
- a parent
I became a parent at Crescent View Academy back in 2007, 8 years later, I have three children here, and I consider myself a lucky father, because my kids are in the best place they can ever be. The teachers are good with communication, all my kids progress is reported continuously, and finally the principal updated us of our kids test result in the Terra Nova. Besides the academics are excellent, this school is very safe. Great manner teachings and the Sunnah is really taught here. Very clean school, very nurturing, and can’t ask for a school better than this. May Allah bless all those who are making it a great place?

Crescent View Academy 4

Posted May 13, 2015
- a teacher
Please visit the website, facebook and school itself for a fair analysis of the school. Crescent View Academy has been operating for the past 22 years in Colorado. Like all private schools, it has seen its share of growing pains. We currently have 250 students (180 families) who find comfort and joy in bringing their children to CVA. If you are a interested parent, we strongly recommend that you come to the school, meet the administration, meet the teachers and learn more about what we do. We have an open door policy and we are willing to answer all of your questions. As a parent, employee and community member I am very grateful for the opportunity to have a school like CVA. My child Islamic identity, academics and character supersede any other personal agenda that might exist in the Colorado Muslim Community!
1 person found this helpful


Crescent View Academy 1

Posted March 20, 2015
- a parent
This is a horrible school. Since it is the only Islamic school in Colorado, they take advantage of it and do not care about parents concerns and opinion. With the current principle and unqualified teachers the school is going to fall. Do not waist your money and your child's time. I cant wait for the other Islamic school to be open.
1 person found this helpful

Crescent View Academy 1

Posted January 13, 2015
- a parent
Very low academically, my child didn't learn anything in first or second grade. Administration is the worst administration, there is no one you can talk to about your child. You kinda feel lost as a parent or student.
3 people found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crescent View Academy
10958 E Bethany Dr, Aurora, CO  80014
(303) 745-2245
Last modified Crescent View Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Crescent View Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top