Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Aurora, CO
Students enrolled: 725

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Antelope Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted July 23, 2012
- a parent
My son was struggling to adjust to public school when we moved because he has been in a private school all his life, but his teacher made sure that he transitioned well. At first he was getting 3's and 4's, but towards the end of the year, his teacher helped him improve his performance and he was back to getting 1's and 2's again. This year, he is doing just as well as he did at his private school. The only complaint I have about this school is the calendar. This school is a track school, so the kids go to school all year. That makes it hard to plan summer vacations, etc, but the school is working to change the school to a traditional school year. Otherwise, I recommend this school to parents! The teachers are very nice!

Antelope Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2011
- a community member
Love this school! Just got out, and was definitely ready for a new school because they prepared just the right way. I love it! I also felt very safe and in good hands because even the teachers were my friends to watch my back.


Antelope Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted July 03, 2011
- a parent
Nothing but good to say! Great teachers safe and educational environment. My son and daughter have done great and excelled in this school.

Antelope Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2011
- a parent
I had four children attend this school. Their learning environment and their teachers are great. I have nothing but good things to say about this school.

Antelope Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted December 26, 2010
- a community member
The principal and staff truly care for the children at this school. They make great efforts to ensure the children get the best education possible. Those children that have special needs are supported fully with activities to stimulate their learning. This is a model school for the direction that public education should be headed.


Antelope Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted March 27, 2009
- a parent
Most of the teachers are great. All the extracurricular programs and enrichment programs have been done with excellence. The administration is open and helpful.

Antelope Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2009
- a parent
I had 4 children attend this school and I was very impressed with the overall performance of the school. I never had a problem, and teachers were always more than willing to help and listen.

Antelope Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Antelope Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted July 24, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Antelope Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted November 14, 2006
- a parent
WOW!! What a great school. Cherry Creek schools stand up to the highest standards possible when it comes to our children. I can't afford private school but I feel that Antelope Ridge is pretty close to the real deal. My son has ADHD but that hasen't't stopped him from learning, growing, improving himself and making the honor roll. The staff is able to think outside of the box and challenge him in ways that create excitement and fun. The principal and teachers communicate with each other and enjoy their jobs. I could not ask for a better school if I had built it myself! Send your children to this school. You will be glad you did!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Antelope Ridge Elementary School
5455 South Tempe St, Aurora, CO  80015
(720) 886-3300
Last modified Antelope Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Antelope Ridge Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top