Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
32 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 54 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Falcon Creek Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 16, 2016
- a parent
Mr. Rosh - for sending me daily emails and always keeping me informed about how my kiddo was doing. Thanks Mr. Rosh!!!

Falcon Creek Middle School 5

Posted February 16, 2016
- a parent
The staff are very caring and work really hard to make your middle schooler successful. My kids have had an amazing experience there. Even when they goofed up, I always thought they were treated fairly. The teachers have really prepared them for high school. Two thumbs up!!!


Falcon Creek Middle School 1

Posted February 01, 2016
- a parent
Very disappointed with the faculty and teachers at Falcon Creek. They should be ashamed of themselves for the way they treat some of their students and parents. It's impossible to get help from anyone there for anything. You might as well accept that you will be ignored if you have ANY issue. Someone needs to "clean house" and hire a whole new staff.

Falcon Creek Middle School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted October 17, 2015
- a parent
Mr. Corbin Woodward is very nice, easy going and always ready to listen and try to work things out! All of the Deans are Evil!

Falcon Creek Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted October 17, 2015
- a parent
The teachers at this school have only ever complained about my children, why they haven't done this or that! Why they don't turn in homework! If you have a straight A student that requires no help. This might work for you! For our family, they failed!


Falcon Creek Middle School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted October 17, 2015
- a parent
I do not like they internet policies, my child and I can never keep up, they have to use schoolology to get to their logins. Cole for assignments and then PowerSchool ... They are expecting the children to act like they are in college! What happen to a book and paper, or a printout!

Falcon Creek Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted October 17, 2015
- a parent
Definitely NOT! It is all about their TCAP or CCAP scores! The yearly funding for having your child there and in a seat! They made my children want to quit school, not stay in! It should not be a fight to get your child out the door! He should not cry because he doesn't want to go back there. We are talking about, 11, 12 & 13year olds.

Falcon Creek Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted October 17, 2015
- a parent
They respect your grades. Ignore the parents request and continue to Theat the Bullies and punish the people who lash back!


Falcon Creek Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted October 17, 2015
- a parent
They value only their uptight PC rules, they do not care why something happened. Just a that your kid reacted! My child has been bullied everyday. And they punish harshly, with no regard for the child's background! Putting kids in timeout in a closet in the Deans office is not compassionate or caring!

Falcon Creek Middle School 5

Posted April 01, 2015
- a parent
A great school! Students at Falcon are cared for and given every opportunity to succeed. The teachers do their best...offering extra help and tailoring classes to the kids. Difficult to imagine a better group of teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Falcon Creek Middle School
6100 South Genoa Street, Aurora, CO  80016
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 54 reviews. (720) 886-7600
Last modified Falcon Creek Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top