Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Eastridge Community Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Ms. Burgess and Ms. Philo both, on top of their daily awesomeness, went out of their way to get my son re-tested for GT. Even if he doesn't wind up being placed, just the fact that they cared enough to put in the extra effort is great!

Eastridge Community Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Their teachers are wonderful people who genuinely care about my kids' well being. Their education is being tailored to their individual needs and both of them are thriving.


Eastridge Community Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
It's a pretty small amount of homework, a few minutes per night for my 3rd grader, and only once or twice per week for my 4th grader. I have read several studies recently that show that homework actually does not help a child academically, and I think it's terrible to expect an elementary aged student to sit still and pay attention for 7 hours only to go home and have to miss out on play/down time to do yet more school work (at our old school, my son had so much homework it would take him an hour or more in 1st grade!). In my son's case, it played a big role in making him hate school. He seems to be happier, now, and is performing better!

Eastridge Community Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
The entire faculty is wonderful and caring! My kids are getting personalized guidance and several teachers are even going out of their way to test my son mid-year for GT because he is exhibiting the traits and has not yet been placed in GT. The school offers many different before and after school extracurricular activities for free or low-cost and they make sure all of the kids get breakfast -even if they are late, the child can bring breakfast to class. The principal even recognizes us (at least knows my daughter's name and track) even though this is our first school-year here! I am so happy we transferred to Eastridge!

Eastridge Community Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
Hi, my daughter'a best friend went to this school and she said it was great!! We were just wondering if this schools feeds into Campus Middle School!


Eastridge Community Elementary School 3

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is in the 3rd grade and has been going to this school since kindergarten. She has always had trouble with math and reading. To me everything seems fine. It sometimes feels as if they are teaching things that are to advance for kids their ages. We are always trying to improve her skills and help her when it's needed. Sometimes it can be overwhelming for us as parents, so I can only imagine how my child feels. And now my son just started kindergarten there so we are trying to be prepared if this situation happens again. I am pleased with the school my kids go to. But sometimes I wonder if because it is cherry creek school district, if maybe they are pushing these kids a little to hard to maintain their good name. My child is in need of serious help with math and reading. I know her mind may wonder a little more then most kids, but shes a kid. And most kids do not like to sit on the same stoop for long periods of time. If any way there is help, please let me know. Thank you so much.

Eastridge Community Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2012
- a parent
Very helpful with personal family needs and support! Just transferred from another district and as a single mother of 3 we have been put in a difficult situation, the school and district are helping our every need and concern for my son's education and transition.

Eastridge Community Elementary School 5

Posted July 14, 2011
- a parent
I am very impressed with Eastridge. At the most recent back to school night, the principal made an eloquent and passionate plea to the parents and community to take an active role in their children's education and in helping the institution itself. My child recently completed kindergarten and entered first grade, and from what I see and am exposed to at Eastridge, I truly feel that the administration and staff honestly care about the kids and understand the priceless gift of education. It has never been more crucial that EVERY SINGLE PARENT take an active role in their child's education! The sort of dedication and passion I see from the administration and educators at Eastridge inspires and motivates me to do the most I can to support my child's school and to ensure that he is sucessful in what is the most important part of his educational journey.


Eastridge Community Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2010
- a parent
Love this school, they have wonderful teachers that will help the kids with anything and as a parent the teachers will always make time to talk to you.

Eastridge Community Elementary School 4

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
I love my son's principal, and his teacher is wonderful! She encourages him to be great and do well in everything he works on. I have seen him blossom on so many levels. I wish she could move up with him until 5th grade. She's great!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eastridge Community Elementary School
11777 East Wesley Avenue, Aurora, CO  80014
(720) 747-2200
Last modified Eastridge Community Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eastridge Community Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top