Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Aspen Crossing Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
We love ACE. Our 5th grader has been here since we moved her out of our home school at the start of 3rd grade. She has since been challenged and has blossomed under the guidance of all of the staff at ACE. She is sad to move on, but I know that she is well prepared for whatever Middle School has to offer. Thank you to all of the leadership at ACE.

Aspen Crossing Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
Mr. Schleich is an amazing leader for ACE. There are too many wonderful teachers to name them all - from the main teachers in the classrooms to all of the Specials teachers, to the assistants, to the office staff - everyone makes our family feel welcome and part of the family.


Aspen Crossing Elementary School 5

Posted January 15, 2016
- a community member
My daughter is at Kindergarten at ACE. The teachers, principal and support staff at this school is exceptional!!! I would highly recommend this school!

Aspen Crossing Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted September 10, 2015
- a parent
I think that Mr. Schleich is very much the reason this school is so wonderful. The children absolutely adore and respect him-and he does the same. He expects the best from his students and his staff, he puts the perfect balance of having fun with working hard, and he is on their side rather than working against them. He doesn't even seem to realize that he is going above and beyond. The values taught in his school are just something they do on a daily basis-not something they are trying to "show off" to make the school look good on paper but don't really live out. For the first time in a long time I feel truly safe leaving my child at school. I can walk away knowing that they will be taught the values I believe in, knowing that they will not be bullied (or if/when it does happen it will be dealt with quickly) and also knowing that they are getting the absolute best education. In my opinion Cherry Creek Schools suffer a bit because the school leaders don't always follow what the district stands for. ACE, however, truly does shine as what has always made Cherry Creek one of the best districts. And Mr. Schleich (and ALL of his staff) have made Aspen Crossing one of the best of the best.

Aspen Crossing Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 10, 2015
- a parent
The teachers guide the kids to be independent and responsible with their homework, but also to show it to their parents to let them know what is going on.


Aspen Crossing Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted September 10, 2015
- a parent
At our last school we saw more disruptive classrooms than we did calm ones. Here I have yet to see a classroom that is out of control. The students respect their teachers both because it is expected AND because they truly want to. Because they are respected in return. They are not talked to like they are stupid, they are talked to like they are the people that they are.

Aspen Crossing Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 10, 2015
- a parent
Absolutely. ACE is proactive about teaching these things and expecting the students to show them, rather than being reactive when something negative occurs.

Aspen Crossing Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 10, 2015
- a parent
The students learn about honesty and integrity as well as fairness (and what truly is fair for each student, not necessarily the exact same) each day, and then they see the teachers, staff and administration lead by example.


Aspen Crossing Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2015
- a parent
We moved our kids to this school after having multiple bad experiences over at Dakota Valley. We absolutely love it. Everything from the curriculum, to the teachers, and especially the principal far exceeded what we had hoped for in an elementary school. It is refreshing to see that there are still schools that truly put the kids first, and this is definitely one of those schools.

Aspen Crossing Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2015
- a parent
My kids attended this school after moving to Colorado from the East Coast. They were previously at a private school. I was surprised to find that the level of academics at Aspen was actually more advanced than what they had been accustomed to. The staff is wonderful, principal is great. A true family atmosphere. Both are in middle school now, but I have very fond memories of my kids' time at Aspen.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Aspen Crossing Elementary School
4655 South Himalaya Street, Aurora, CO  80015
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. (720) 886-3700
Last modified Aspen Crossing Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top