Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Aurora, CO
Students enrolled: 717

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sunrise Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2011
- a parent
The level of support for the kids with special needs is outstanding. The teachers do everything they can to help these kids succeed.

Sunrise Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
My step kids went to Sunrise from Kindergarten all the way through. Great school, fantastic staff, most especially the late Millie Lacefield. She was the most amazing person and teacher.


Sunrise Elementary School 2

Posted December 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sunrise Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sunrise Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 17, 2008
- a parent
This is an awesome school! It's a great community tio be a part of! The teachers are phenomenal, the best in the business.


Sunrise Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
Even though we have had a new principal and assistant principal this year, there is still a greatness about this school. Every staff member is dedicated to not only the education of our children, but also their safety, wellbeing and happiness. I have 2 kids here, 1st and 4th. I am very happy.

Sunrise Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2007
- a teacher
The staff at Sunrise is certainly a dedicated and cooperative one, with student achievement being a top priority. Our parent community is by and large a supportive one, with an active PTCO and other parent groups. What parents really should look at is whether or not their children are making adequate gains, are encouraged and motivated by their teachers, and are given opportunities to develop their interests and strengths. I believe we do a great job of that at Sunrise.

Sunrise Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2007
- a parent
We have two boys (K&5th) that attend this school. The faculty is very attentive to our children's needs as well as ours as parents. We will be moving this summer and hope to find a school that is as great as Sunrise. This school is definitely academically and community oriented.


Sunrise Elementary School 4

Posted March 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sunrise Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sunrise Elementary School
4050 South Genoa Way, Aurora, CO  80013
(720) 886-2900
Last modified Sunrise Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sunrise Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top