Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Aurora, CO
Students enrolled: 619

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Highline Community Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2012
- a parent
To the individual who posted the negative review in regards to Mr. Langdon, I would like to say out of all the principles before him the students never seemed to have such a personal interaction as they do now with Mr. Langdon. The reason for the loss of teachers and faculty were because of those individuals personal reasons not because of his decision or judgement call. Last of all, to those who do not reside in the Highline district if you are unpleased or dissatisfied then you should seek to your corresponding school district or school. Don't blame Mr. Landgon on the low test scores, blame the parents who don't work with their children at home.

Highline Community Elementary School 1

Posted September 27, 2012
- a parent
Mr. Langdon is bringing this school down, check out the drop in test scores. He does not have the ability to run a school. He has lost so many good teachers and faculty from last year, it makes a person wonder. If the people he's hired are a reflection of his judgement - Highline does not stand a chance. There is no longer a feeling of being welcomed when you come in the front door and there is little to no expections for kids to learn.


Highline Community Elementary School 1

Posted November 29, 2011
- a parent
we were homeless anbd they gave us so much of a hard time to enroll my son in that school and when they finally were forced to we were getting ready to move again so again they rejected him I guess this school in only for people that they want to help but don't go there if you are in a bad situation they will make it worse

Highline Community Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2011
- a community member
I've been around this school for almost a year now and it has really taken off. Mr. Langdon the principal shows that he really cares for the success of our students by "getting out of his office" and walking around showing positive support to the kids and staff. Way to go Highline!

Highline Community Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2011
- a parent
My son is at Highline elementary and I could not be happier about the education he is receiving. It is an excellent school with excellent faculty and I am proud my child attends here.


Highline Community Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2011
- a parent
this is a wonderful school. My girls went here and when it was time to look for a house to purchase, we told our realtor that we only wanted to look in the Highline area! I now have 3 boys in the school. I am proud that all 5 of my children are Highline kids!

Highline Community Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
Very happy with the education my child is receiving.

Highline Community Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
Highline is an exceptional school. The school is very focused on meeting the needs of all students. The teachers are exceptional.


Highline Community Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2009
- a parent
Amazing place for kids. All kids. English classes for adults. Great parents working with teachers. Very high academic expectations. It is a real school for real kids. The teachers are the best. We love Ms. Henderson and Ms Bialey, and Ms. Odea, and Ms Frohardt. Thank you.

Highline Community Elementary School 1

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
If you want a school where your child is valued only for their test score and a principal who has no idea who your child is , this school is for you.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Highline Community Elementary School
11000 East Exposition, Aurora, CO  80012
(720) 747-2300
Last modified Highline Community Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Highline Community Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top