Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
70 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 106 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Axl Academy 1

Posted August 26, 2016
- a parent
Very poorly run, no music, no gym, horrable discipline, send your kids elsewhere!!! Do not communicate until the events are past and the administration are arrogant

Axl Academy
Grateful to: School leader

Posted August 16, 2016
- a parent
Tracy, thank you for the gift you have given our family. And most importantly, our son!!! He LOVES ALL of his teachers and friends!!! I wish we would have found you sooner!!


Axl Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 16, 2016
- a parent
I'm so thankful that the days of two hours on homework are over. It takes so much away from our time as a family in the evening.

Axl Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted August 16, 2016
- a parent
They encourage respect for their friends, teachers and the class pets!! Everyone is treated fairly.

Axl Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 16, 2016
- a parent
Absolutely!!!! Everyone in his class is his friend!! He says that with confidence that I've not heard from him before.


Axl Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 16, 2016
- a parent
My son feels safe there. He's not in fear of being picked on or singled out. He feels loved there.

Axl Academy 5

Posted August 16, 2016
- a parent
Axl Academy has ignited a fire in my son for learning. He came from Aurora Public Schools, where he was miserable about going there. We as parents were treated so poorly. The principal of Iowa Elementry, ripped him apart during parent teacher conferences. The teachers at Iowa, were great. The administration and office staff were awful to communicate with. Down right snotty at times. I feel bad for the teachers there, they deserve better. We as consumers, are so quick to do a poor review for horrible treatment. But, so slow to take the time to give a great review. Thank you Axl Academy for the gift you have given our family. My son is finally excited about learning. He's joyful and happy when he gets home. He Tells us great stories about their subjects and everything he learned. I just wish we would have found you sooner. Thank you, thank you THANK YOU!!! Axl Academy was a huge blessing. They get 100 stars from us!! Scott & Crystal Pickens

Axl Academy 5

Posted June 03, 2016
- a parent
Great Teachers and Good communication. my kids loves the school so good. 5 star for all there activity


Axl Academy 5

Posted February 25, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are incredible and really do seem to enjoy teaching. The curriculum is fantastic and the staff listens to parent concerns. My child loves attending AXL Academy.

Axl Academy 5

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
My son love the school. And I appreciate all the teachers and the staff members

Nearby schools

Axl Academy
14100 East Jewell Ave, Aurora, CO  80012
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 106 reviews. (303) 377-0758
Last modified Axl Academy is a Charter school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top