Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Fox Ridge Middle School

Public | 6-8 | 916 students

We are best known for commitment to excellence.

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 3 ratings
2013:
Based on 4 ratings
2012:
Based on 3 ratings
2011:
Based on 8 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

School Official Point of View

Posted October 3, 2011

Fox Ridge strives to provide gifted and talented students as well as all students with the rigor they will need to succeed in high school. Emphasis is placed on teaching critical thinking skills as well as a curriculum rich in problem solving, writing, reading and technology. All students are provided the opportunity to grow, for those who need additional support we offer intervention classes as well as support from teachers at lunch, before and after-school. Our teachers are dedicated to each of their students learning their content and igniting a love of learning.

28 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 13, 2014

Fox Ridge is an awesome school. The teachers come here for the students and education not the money. Technology is available for students to use with friendly teachers and staff to assist. The teachers really try their best to lighten up every students day!!! Go Foxes!


Posted March 13, 2014

Fox Ridge is an awesome school. The teachers are awesome along with the environment. There is definitely help provided if students are struggling with school. From what I have heard, I am having a better middle school experience and I believe it's due to this school. GO FOX RIDGE!


Posted January 17, 2014

My son's academic growth stalled at the time he entered Fox Ridge, and pretty much stagnated the entire time he attended this school. I'm actually surprised that Fox Ridge received a 2 rating in educational growth when it surely deserved a 1 rating. Many other parents of high-achieving students have the same complaint. Your child would be better educated in almost any other middle school inside or outside this district.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 15, 2013

jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted July 17, 2013

We have been very pleased with Fox Ridge. Our son started going there last year and experienced some bullying. We were very impressed with how quickly the dean was involved, and how well the situation was handled. We loved every single teacher in the 6th grade, and highly recommend this school on both its academic and social merit.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 28, 2013

About half the student body is high achieving. Those high-achieving students carry the school. The school would be a total failure without those students. The children own this school, and do whatever they feel like doing because there are no consequences. Several sources explained that the school minimizes violent behavior because the district is concerned about appearances. A few teachers are good, but the rest are woefully inadequate. The adults aren't in control of this institution, the kids are, and they do whatever they want. The children regularly use their phones to text and play video games on school computers during class time. Theft is rampant. Children aren't taught desirable character traits. You can forget about communication. Most emails and phone calls will forever remain unanswered. There's a reason they don't use email for parent-teacher or parent-admin communication -- no paper trail. My GT child's test scores dropped drastically during his short tenure at this institution, so I took him out and placed him in a charter school. Preschool is more challenging than this 'educational' institution.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 18, 2013

I went to fox ridge at 7th grade and now I'm in 11th, When I went to school here, I have received negative services in staff help. The Security Team is very excellent.. They are very respectful, trustworthy, and responsible. I don't like this school because of false suspends and My little brother who graduated last year was also accused for some situations when there was other information provided. A percentage of the students are really disrespectful. I agree with the last negative report, This school is good but it's not worth going to or putting your child through!


Posted December 23, 2012

Administrators downplay violence at the school. My kid was stabbed with a pencil, and the Dean called me and indicated that it wasn't a big deal. Assume that violent incidents are vastly underreported. My child is 2E. Had to fight to get SPED assessment and services. He's also GT and gets no GT programming. He's a year above grade level in math, and he was placed at the bottom of 7th grade in math. He is being taught the same material with no new material being introduced. The school's educational philosophy is that all children will appear to succeed. The bar is set very low to ensure success. When students underperform and parents complain, the teachers just change student grades to pacify parents and students. It's an environment in which children aren't motivated to learn since they'll be promoted with low achievement. Permissive environment. The direction seems to come from the Superintendent's office and has resulted in administrators and faculty abdicating responsibility. Kids regularly text and talk during class time. They litter and use profanity in class. Students challenge teachers' authority. Some frustrated teachers retaliate. How-achieving school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 30, 2012

Scores look good until you realize that the feeder elementary schools are amazing, and then kids hit Fox Ridge,and scores steadily decline as kids lose ground. This is not a school that challenges students. Mediocrity seems to be the norm. Grammar? Spelling? Whatever they learned through 5th grade is what they will leave 8th grade with because no one corrects for grammar or spelling.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 30, 2012

Love the Plays! Can't wait to see the next one, this school seems like it has a lot of loving teachers and great parent involvement.


Posted November 22, 2011

Fox Ridge has a great program. The teachers are caring, responsive and thorough. The classes are thoughtfully structured based on ability. My 6th grade son has had some struggles adjusting to the organization required for so many classes, but has been supported and encouraged in overcoming them. He said this is his favorite school year, yet. Everything from Music to Math, Athletics to Technology is approached with an attitude of providing a relevant knowledge base and student confidence for further exploration. I'm satisfied every day when my son comes home excited about a new drill in basketball or a new concept he's learned. I believe that learning at any age is something that flows naturally from nurturing and attentive guidance.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 12, 2011

I am a student, and i do like this school, but security needs to be tighened down. I came from chicago and i am in the 8th grade now, the education here is better, but the control over student actions is waaaay under expectations of what i'm used to. Most kids text in class and just copy homework off of me, plus some kids insult teachers and they just stand there, another thing is some classes are left dirty after class. That would give the whole class detentions for a week at my old school! i just think that if this school doesin't tigthen down, it will become a magnet for small crimes and druggies. Please, i don't want this to happen to my school!


Posted August 11, 2011

Great School!! . My child entered Fox R. as a 6th grader the first year it was open and graduated out at the end of the 2010-2011 school year. The teachers focus on challenging the kids to perform at the top of their abilities. They foster a "be kind to each other" family atmosphere, which can sometimes be difficult to achieve in a middle school .... Sure, just like ANY school there are a couple isolated incidents each year but it is NOT the norm here! The teachers are responsive to the comments of the students and of the parents. I approached several teachers over the years to discuss various issues. Each time I had an IMMEDIATE response from the teacher. Each time I felt my concerns were addressed directly. I feel they genuinely care deeply about the education our kids are receiving AND the atmosphere within the school. I would HIGHLY recommend Fox R. to anyone. All my interactions with staff ( Principal, teachers and ALL support personal )were friendly, warm and helpful. I've got first hand experience with MANY schools and districts across the US. Fox Ridge is a jewel!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 3, 2011

My son just completed 6th grade at Fox Ridge, and overall I have been happy at the school. My son was in advanced math (algebra) and it was an excellent, challenging class. He had fun in Social Studies, and in my book, any teacher that can make that exciting is an amazing teacher! Language Arts, on the other hand, is not challenging at all and I've heard this from a lot of parents at every grade level. Little vocabulary, no detailed grading of papers, etc. My solution? My son and I will work on this together this summer. My son had a situation with a bully and it was dealt with immediately and directly from his teacher, with contact to the parents and reports to the administration. As to involvement, most kids in all the grades participate in track and field in the fall and the music program is outstanding. Lastly, I haven't been involved much with the administration, but what little experience I have is that they feel they've got a great school and I see no push on their side to try to improve. With a little more interest by the administration and an improvement to the Language Arts program, this school could be 5 stars.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 26, 2011

This school is a really good school educational wise! I don't know why there are so many negative reports, because they don't make sense at all. The teachers are all very supportive of your children's grades, and they are definitely challenging enough. People keep saying "it's not challenging enough". But, your also saying your kids are getting low grades on tests. So, if your children are getting low test grades, when it's not challengin enough, then your child just isn't paying attention. The teachers make sure you feel comfortable where your at. Also, their music department is AMAZING and better then most schools. This school is great and all negative reports are flase.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 9, 2011

This school has the most caring teachers, counselors and administration I have seen. Middle school is tough and they provide support above and beyond. Perhaps if you have a child who is in trouble all the time your view is biased, we have had a family tragedy and everyone has been so kind and supportive. Please do not think poorly of Fox Ridge it is an amazing place.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 3, 2011

We have been very pleased with the school. The principle has been very responsive to our needs and concerns (one w/ bullying and the other w/ a teacher), addressing them in a very prompt and objective manner. Both of our children (one is average and the other is gifted) have liked almost all of their teachers and have been challenged and prepared well for high school. The teachers have recognized the strengths and weaknesses of our kids and have planned and adapted accordingly. Most of the teachers have done very well communicating w/ us also. We have not experienced any of the concerns mentioned in other reviews. While the school is far from perfect, they strive for excellence and a positive learning environment. I think the negative reviews are reflective of the parenting and issues at home.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 9, 2011

I am a student at Fox Ridge and believe it's above average, although not nearly perfect. The teachers definetely try to help you understand the concept and are kind, but sometimes stuff to be learned gets to rushed. I'm a 4.0 GPA student, but sometimes I feel it's either too easy or too hard. The principal is a good one and a good person, but must get more involved. Overall...it deserves a 3.5 out of 5.


Posted November 30, 2010

I think the school is great. I have read all the reviews and I am sure there is some validity, but they are too vague to determine what "problems", "administration", "teacher are young" specifically mean. I found the principal to be engaging and informative. The music department is great, too. My son has spoken about teachers and favortism, but after reading the reviews it may be repeated complaints from other students. My son was straight "A" student in elementary and continues into middle school. He may need more of a challenge. It is parents involvement or lack thereof that can make or break a school. May I suggest more involvement?
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 11, 2010

After a wonderful experience at Coyote Hills, I have to admit that I'm a little nervous after reading so many negative reviews. My daughter will be starting 6th grade in the fall. Does anyone have any words of encouragement about this school?
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
Math

The state average for Math was 62% in 2013.

337 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
82%

2012

 
 
77%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 73% in 2013.

337 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
83%

2012

 
 
81%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 58% in 2013.

337 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
70%

2012

 
 
70%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Colorado used the Transitional Colorado Assessment Program (TCAP) to test students' skills in reading, writing and mathematics in grades 3 through 10, and in science in grades 5, 8 and 10. The TCAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Colorado. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test. The TCAP replaced the CSAP as Colorado's state assessment program effective for the 2011-2012 school year.

Source: Colorado Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 55% in 2013.

335 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
66%

2012

 
 
67%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 68% in 2013.

335 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
77%

2012

 
 
80%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 61% in 2013.

335 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
74%

2012

 
 
78%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Colorado used the Transitional Colorado Assessment Program (TCAP) to test students' skills in reading, writing and mathematics in grades 3 through 10, and in science in grades 5, 8 and 10. The TCAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Colorado. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test. The TCAP replaced the CSAP as Colorado's state assessment program effective for the 2011-2012 school year.

Source: Colorado Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 52% in 2013.

327 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
68%

2012

 
 
67%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 67% in 2013.

327 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
84%

2012

 
 
75%
Science

The state average for Science was 52% in 2013.

327 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
63%

2012

 
 
57%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 56% in 2013.

327 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
70%

2012

 
 
63%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Colorado used the Transitional Colorado Assessment Program (TCAP) to test students' skills in reading, writing and mathematics in grades 3 through 10, and in science in grades 5, 8 and 10. The TCAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Colorado. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test. The TCAP replaced the CSAP as Colorado's state assessment program effective for the 2011-2012 school year.

Source: Colorado Department of Education

Math

All Students82%
Female78%
Male85%
Black (not Hispanic)54%
Asian90%
Hispanic85%
Multiracial85%
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)83%
Free lunch eligible75%
Reduced lunch eligible63%
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch83%
Students with disabilities (IEP)36%
Students without disabilities86%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English82%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant82%

Reading

All Students83%
Female84%
Male81%
Black (not Hispanic)63%
Asian83%
Hispanic74%
Multiracial88%
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)86%
Free lunch eligible83%
Reduced lunch eligible63%
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch84%
Students with disabilities (IEP)32%
Students without disabilities88%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English84%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant83%

Writing

All Students70%
Female74%
Male66%
Black (not Hispanic)46%
Asian76%
Hispanic59%
Multiracial81%
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)73%
Free lunch eligible63%
Reduced lunch eligible31%
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch73%
Students with disabilities (IEP)16%
Students without disabilities76%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English71%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant70%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Colorado used the Transitional Colorado Assessment Program (TCAP) to test students' skills in reading, writing and mathematics in grades 3 through 10, and in science in grades 5, 8 and 10. The TCAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Colorado. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test. The TCAP replaced the CSAP as Colorado's state assessment program effective for the 2011-2012 school year.

The different student groups are identified by the Colorado Department of Education. If there are fewer than 16 students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Colorado Department of Education

Math

All Students66%
Female71%
Male62%
Black (not Hispanic)42%
Asian73%
Hispanic50%
Multiracial63%
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)72%
Free lunch eligible38%
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch68%
Students with disabilities (IEP)12%
Students without disabilities71%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English67%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant66%

Reading

All Students77%
Female82%
Male72%
Black (not Hispanic)61%
Asian70%
Hispanic68%
Multiracial81%
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)82%
Free lunch eligible52%
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch79%
Students with disabilities (IEP)15%
Students without disabilities82%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English79%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant77%

Writing

All Students74%
Female84%
Male65%
Black (not Hispanic)65%
Asian77%
Hispanic59%
Multiracial75%
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)78%
Free lunch eligible43%
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch76%
Students with disabilities (IEP)15%
Students without disabilities79%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English75%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant74%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Colorado used the Transitional Colorado Assessment Program (TCAP) to test students' skills in reading, writing and mathematics in grades 3 through 10, and in science in grades 5, 8 and 10. The TCAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Colorado. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test. The TCAP replaced the CSAP as Colorado's state assessment program effective for the 2011-2012 school year.

The different student groups are identified by the Colorado Department of Education. If there are fewer than 16 students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Colorado Department of Education

Math

All Students68%
Female65%
Male70%
Black (not Hispanic)38%
Asian88%
Hispanic45%
Multiracial90%
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)71%
Free lunch eligible63%
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch68%
Students with disabilities (IEP)15%
Students without disabilities74%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English68%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant67%

Reading

All Students84%
Female87%
Male80%
Black (not Hispanic)67%
Asian96%
Hispanic55%
Multiracial95%
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)89%
Free lunch eligible63%
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch86%
Students with disabilities (IEP)39%
Students without disabilities88%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English85%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant84%

Science

All Students63%
Female59%
Male67%
Black (not Hispanic)24%
Asian71%
Hispanic38%
Multiracial84%
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)69%
Free lunch eligible38%
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch65%
Students with disabilities (IEP)18%
Students without disabilities68%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English64%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant63%

Writing

All Students70%
Female70%
Male69%
Black (not Hispanic)43%
Asian83%
Hispanic38%
Multiracial84%
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)76%
Free lunch eligible54%
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch73%
Students with disabilities (IEP)15%
Students without disabilities76%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English69%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant70%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Colorado used the Transitional Colorado Assessment Program (TCAP) to test students' skills in reading, writing and mathematics in grades 3 through 10, and in science in grades 5, 8 and 10. The TCAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Colorado. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test. The TCAP replaced the CSAP as Colorado's state assessment program effective for the 2011-2012 school year.

The different student groups are identified by the Colorado Department of Education. If there are fewer than 16 students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Colorado Department of Education

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
Average

Test score rating
Student growth rating

1-3 Below Average

4-7 Average

8-10 Above Average

 

How schools in the state rate:

23%
of schools in the state are Below average
52%
of schools in the state are Average
24%
of schools in the state are Above average

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

The graphs below compare this school's results in each area to other schools in the district and state.

Test score rating 20131What's this?

Test score rating examines how students at this school performed on standardized tests compared with other schools in Colorado. Test scores are based on 2012-13 TCAP results from the state of Colorado.

Close
This school
District
State
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10

Student growth rating 20132What's this?

Student growth rating measures whether students at this school are making academic progress over time. Specifically, the rating looks at how much progress individual students have made on reading and math assessments during the past year or more.

Close
This school
District
State
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10

Math growth at this school

Below Average

Reading growth at this school

Below Average


1 Test scores are based on 2012-13 TCAP results from the state of Colorado.

2 This rating is based on 2011-12 and 2012-13 Median Growth Percentiles in Math, English Language Arts, and Writing from the state of Colorado.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 67% 57%
Hispanic 11% 32%
Black 9% 5%
Asian 7% 3%
Two or more races 5% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 12%N/A40%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Assistant principal(s)
Nurse(s)
School psychologist
Art teacher(s)
Computer specialist(s)
Gifted specialist(s)
Librarian/media specialist(s)
Music teacher(s)
PE instructor(s)
Security personnel
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school officials and community members.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Special education / special needs

Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Specific learning disabilities

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Technology
Staff resources available to students
  • Computer specialist(s)
School facilities
  • Computer lab

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Performance stage
Visual arts
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
  • Photography
  • Sculpture
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Orchestra
Performing and written arts
  • Creative writing
  • Drama
Media arts
  • Video / Film production
Clubs
  • Yearbook

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • School psychologist
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")

Gifted & talented

Instructional and/or curriculum models used
  • Gifted / high performing
Staff resources available to students
  • Gifted specialist(s)
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
School Leader's name
  • Tracey Grant
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Email
Is there an application process?
  • No

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Gifted / high performing
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Technology
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Specific learning disabilities
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Assistant principal(s)
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • Gifted specialist(s)
  • Librarian/media specialist(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • School psychologist
  • Security personnel
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Art room
  • Cafeteria
  • Computer
  • Computer lab
  • Gym
  • Library
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")
  • Performance stage
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Basketball
  • Track
  • Wrestling
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Track
  • Volleyball
  • Wrestling

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
  • Photography
  • Sculpture
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Orchestra
Performing arts
  • Creative writing
  • Drama
Media arts
  • Video / Film production

Student clubs

Clubs (distinct from courses)
  • Yearbook
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Parent involvement
  • Join PTO/PTA
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Visit

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:
Middle school


Finding the right school

 

How to apply

Does this school have an application or enrollment process?
 

No

Planning Ahead

Students typically attend these schools after graduating
Cherokee Trail High School
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

26301 East Arapahoe Rd
Aurora, CO 80016
Website: Click here
Phone: (720) 886-4400

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT