Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
School principal icon 130x130 072214

School Official Point of View

Fox Ridge strives to provide gifted and talented students as well as all students with the rigor they will need to succeed in high school. Emphasis is placed on teaching critical thinking skills as well as a curriculum rich in problem solving, writing, reading and technology. All students are provided the opportunity to grow, for those who need additional support we offer intervention classes as well as support from teachers at lunch, before and after-school. Our teachers are dedicated to each of their students learning their content and igniting a love of learning.
October 3, 2011

3 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fox Ridge Middle School 4

Posted June 28, 2014
- a community member
Fox Ridge is an awesome school there are tons of activities to participate in and it is a lot of fun...... although it could have some small improvement on helping students with homework grades ,etc. overall I would recommend this school to anyone looking for an amazing public school. ;) GO FOXES!!!!!!! :) ;)

Fox Ridge Middle School 5

Posted March 13, 2014
- a community member
Fox Ridge is an awesome school. The teachers come here for the students and education not the money. Technology is available for students to use with friendly teachers and staff to assist. The teachers really try their best to lighten up every students day!!! Go Foxes!


Fox Ridge Middle School 5

Posted March 13, 2014
- a community member
Fox Ridge is an awesome school. The teachers are awesome along with the environment. There is definitely help provided if students are struggling with school. From what I have heard, I am having a better middle school experience and I believe it's due to this school. GO FOX RIDGE!

Fox Ridge Middle School 1

Posted January 17, 2014
- a parent
My son's academic growth stalled at the time he entered Fox Ridge, and pretty much stagnated the entire time he attended this school. I'm actually surprised that Fox Ridge received a 2 rating in educational growth when it surely deserved a 1 rating. Many other parents of high-achieving students have the same complaint. Your child would be better educated in almost any other middle school inside or outside this district.

Fox Ridge Middle School 4

Posted November 15, 2013
- a teacher
jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans jeans


Fox Ridge Middle School 5

Posted July 17, 2013
- a parent
We have been very pleased with Fox Ridge. Our son started going there last year and experienced some bullying. We were very impressed with how quickly the dean was involved, and how well the situation was handled. We loved every single teacher in the 6th grade, and highly recommend this school on both its academic and social merit.

Fox Ridge Middle School 1

Posted April 28, 2013
- a parent
About half the student body is high achieving. Those high-achieving students carry the school. The school would be a total failure without those students. The children own this school, and do whatever they feel like doing because there are no consequences. Several sources explained that the school minimizes violent behavior because the district is concerned about appearances. A few teachers are good, but the rest are woefully inadequate. The adults aren't in control of this institution, the kids are, and they do whatever they want. The children regularly use their phones to text and play video games on school computers during class time. Theft is rampant. Children aren't taught desirable character traits. You can forget about communication. Most emails and phone calls will forever remain unanswered. There's a reason they don't use email for parent-teacher or parent-admin communication -- no paper trail. My GT child's test scores dropped drastically during his short tenure at this institution, so I took him out and placed him in a charter school. Preschool is more challenging than this 'educational' institution.

Fox Ridge Middle School 1

Posted April 18, 2013
- a community member
I went to fox ridge at 7th grade and now I'm in 11th, When I went to school here, I have received negative services in staff help. The Security Team is very excellent.. They are very respectful, trustworthy, and responsible. I don't like this school because of false suspends and My little brother who graduated last year was also accused for some situations when there was other information provided. A percentage of the students are really disrespectful. I agree with the last negative report, This school is good but it's not worth going to or putting your child through!


Fox Ridge Middle School 1

Posted December 23, 2012
- a parent
Administrators downplay violence at the school. My kid was stabbed with a pencil, and the Dean called me and indicated that it wasn't a big deal. Assume that violent incidents are vastly underreported. My child is 2E. Had to fight to get SPED assessment and services. He's also GT and gets no GT programming. He's a year above grade level in math, and he was placed at the bottom of 7th grade in math. He is being taught the same material with no new material being introduced. The school's educational philosophy is that all children will appear to succeed. The bar is set very low to ensure success. When students underperform and parents complain, the teachers just change student grades to pacify parents and students. It's an environment in which children aren't motivated to learn since they'll be promoted with low achievement. Permissive environment. The direction seems to come from the Superintendent's office and has resulted in administrators and faculty abdicating responsibility. Kids regularly text and talk during class time. They litter and use profanity in class. Students challenge teachers' authority. Some frustrated teachers retaliate. How-achieving school.

Fox Ridge Middle School 2

Posted April 30, 2012
- a parent
Scores look good until you realize that the feeder elementary schools are amazing, and then kids hit Fox Ridge,and scores steadily decline as kids lose ground. This is not a school that challenges students. Mediocrity seems to be the norm. Grammar? Spelling? Whatever they learned through 5th grade is what they will leave 8th grade with because no one corrects for grammar or spelling.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fox Ridge Middle School
26301 East Arapahoe Rd, Aurora, CO  80016
(720) 886-4700
Last modified Fox Ridge Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fox Ridge Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 30 reviews.