Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Clyde Miller K-8 3

Posted June 01, 2015
- a parent
There is way too much homework in this school. My student will be starting 6th grade and was warned that it will be even more. My student last year would be doing homework from the time they got off school for the next 3-4 hours depending on the day. This is bad since they don't have a lot of activities at school, how can you expect them to do good in school and be physically active after school.

Clyde Miller K-8
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted June 01, 2015
- a parent
There is way too much homework in this school. My student will be starting 6th grade and was warned that it will be even more. My student last year would be doing homework from the time they got off school for the next 3-4 hours depending on the day. This is bad since they don't have a lot of activities at school, how can you expect them to do good in school and be physically active after school.


Clyde Miller K-8 5

Posted March 15, 2015
- a community member
This school has many great teachers and instructors as well as courteous students attending it!

Clyde Miller K-8 4

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
My girls really enjoy going to Clyde Miller. The only complaint I have is there could be more physical activity. This year, for some reason, there is a week of each special (P.E., music, art, technology) which puts the kids sitting 90% of the month. But other than that I'm happy, but most importantly the kids are happy.

Clyde Miller K-8 5

Posted January 15, 2014
- a parent
All my 5 kids have attended Clyde Miller, My oldest is now 22 .The principle Ms. Garvy is so awesome, she pays attention to everything and everyone. She is totally committed. I feel my children are in a safe and caring school.. No worries from this parent...


Clyde Miller K-8 5

Posted April 28, 2013
- a teacher
As a teacher, browsing the latest review, well, welcome to our world. If you are a teacher in an low-performing school, you get HOUNDED with CSAP scores. Maybe you should find our a little more about the other side of public education before you decry this school and the principal.

Clyde Miller K-8 1

Posted March 19, 2013
- a parent
If you want your child to be proficient in taking the CSAP exam then by all means send your child to this school. But if you want your child to actually learn, and reach there potential enjoy school and have dreams I seriously would consider another school. All the principal cares about is the scores on the CSAP test so she can keep her job. CSAP training begins the first month of school and is pounded into the students heads. This is the one and only thing she cares about.

Clyde Miller K-8 1

Posted December 07, 2009
- a parent
My kids are at a charter close by. I would never consider sending my children here (again) unless they cleaned out hte school from top to bottom, especially from the top. They have an awful principal who needs to go! Maybe then the kids and teachers can feel comfortable enough to teach and learn!


Clyde Miller K-8 4

Posted August 21, 2007
- a parent
My son just started attending pre-school. He has some health problems, including asthma and a latex allergy. The staff at Clyde Miller have been wonderful so far the have taken the time and effort to learn about his needs and how to help him if he needs it. They even order special supplies for him that were latex free without me me having to ask them. They had them in stock before classes even started. He really likes his teachers had has great things to say when he comes home. Everyone at the school has been quite helpful and understanding. Thank You to the staff.

Clyde Miller K-8 2

Posted August 03, 2005
- a parent
after only half of a school year we took our son out of this school and began homeschooling. We did not feel it was a safe school environmentand.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clyde Miller K-8
1701 Espana Street, Aurora, CO  80011
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (303) 364-7918
Last modified Clyde Miller K-8 is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top