Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Elkhart Elementary School 1

Posted November 19, 2013
- a parent
This school could improve and challenge students better. My son is extremely smart,but has asked over and over for more challenging work. We just moved here from Arvada and let me tell you i wish we would have been able to stay over there.

Elkhart Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2012
- a teacher
This school has caring, dedicated staff that truly work hard to help each student. They provide lots of opportunity for parent involvement.


Elkhart Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2011
- a parent
I love this school! the staff are all friendly and I love the fact that my daughters teacher welcomes parents in the class room whenever they like, parent involvement is important. The principal is also very friendly , his door is always open as well. I haven't met one staff member that was unfriendly . the teachers work hard to get the kids where they need to be academically

Elkhart Elementary School 4

Posted April 15, 2010
- a community member
The staff here is superb!! The kids have lots of personality and get the job done!!

Elkhart Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
Elkhart Elementary School has an extremely dedicated staff. The school is very student centered.


Elkhart Elementary School 1

Posted May 28, 2009
- a parent
This is by far the worst school. They need much better comunication with fellow staff members.

Elkhart Elementary School 5

Posted December 17, 2007
- a parent
As much as I dislike the csap testing and other district testing, it is necessary to assess the students' progress. Mrs. Thomas has always been readily available for any and all questions regarding my son's progress. At the first parent/teacher conference Mrs. Thomas explained to me how to read my son's test scores and showed me what areas he needed to work on and examples on how to best help him. Just last week Mrs. Thomas and my son's teacher sat with me and we reviewed my son progress by comparing recent tests and those taken at the beginning of the year. I was able to see exactly where his growth has been. I am very pleased with his progress. If you have any concerns about your child's progress talk with your child's teacher and/or Mrs. Thomas She is doing great things.

Elkhart Elementary School 1

Posted May 25, 2007
- a parent
I would rather home school my child then have to deal with the principal at Elkhart. The teachers are good and care about the kids. The principal only cares about test scores not the kids' well being. The test scores haven't improved. Go somewhere else!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Elkhart Elementary School
1020 Eagle Street, Aurora, CO  80011
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (303) 340-3050
Last modified Elkhart Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top