Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Berthoud Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2015
- a community member
We have close friends that go to Berthoud. They cannot say enough about the school. A lot of new young families are moving into the area. I am sure the schools are a major reason.

Berthoud Elementary School 2

Posted December 14, 2014
- a parent
Parents are highly involved and town is very supportive of the schools, but I am very unhappy with the lack of communication. Teachers were informed of some skills my child needed assistance on, child was placed in special class to address these and then continued to be docked on grade because of said issue. When asked the teachers continued to state "we expect excellence". Child's self esteem falls more and more every day and the issues aren't being addressed, child is just getting falling grades and I can't wait to be done with this school. I have heard the school is great, if your child is average and doesn't require any extra help. I would not recommend this school if your child struggles in any subject, some teachers are very nice and some teachers are so arrogant and full of themselves they should not be elementary teachers. Very disappointed.


Berthoud Elementary School 5

Posted July 23, 2012
- a parent
As a highly involved parent of 2 elementary (one entering 6th this fall) kiddos, I can highly recommend Berthoud El. The staff is highly educated with many years experience. Deep knowledge on how to teach each child according to his/her greatest needs and potential. Grades are important, but more important seems to be the individual attention on maximizing each childs potential. Technology is important. There is a community fundraiser each spring that keeps our schools at the top of the district with equipment and training for staff. The parents are deeply involved. We are proud members of the Berthoud El community. I see a comment below about bullying. I don't have a frame of reference to know if Berthoud has "issues with bullying according to the papers" greater than any other community in America. Issues with bullying arise, yes, but we face them head on. We discuss them in our paper. As parents, we talk about it. As a community, we educate. If you think your school has less of a bullying issue, then your head is in the sand. I love that we live in a community that puts such emphasis on the well-being of our children, both emotionally and educationally.

Berthoud Elementary School 1

Posted July 12, 2011
- a parent
I would not recommend this school if your child has special needs. Also the schools in the Berthoud area are having issues with bullying as reported by the papers.

Berthoud Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
Incredible school. Well run. Technology lab is state of the art with an Apple 'Mac' lab with latest educational software. Promethean Boards are used in the classrooms. Art, PE, and Computer Lab classes are given to all students including the kindergarten. The music talent show put on by each grade was amazing. I was impressed with what the music teacher brought out in our child. The school has an awesome website and is kept up to date, unlike other schools in the area. Ivy Stockwell is a really good school.


Berthoud Elementary School 4

Posted May 26, 2009
- a parent
I agree, the teachers are great and parents are involved.

Berthoud Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2009
- a parent
This is an incredible school! The teachers work hard to help students succeed, the parents are very involved in volunteering, and the principal does a fabulous job. I can't say enough good things about this school- and coming from a former homeschooling mom, that's big!

Berthoud Elementary School 4

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
Berthoud Elementary is a great school with wonderful caring teachers.


Berthoud Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2007
- a parent
This is my daughter's 2nd year at Berthoud Elementary. This is by far one of the best schools in the district. The staff truly cares about the students and families. They are great about having parent involvment! They have wonderful teachers who are doing a great job at preparing our children for the future. Thank you to everyone who has a hand in making this such a wonderful school and community to live in.

Berthoud Elementary School 4

Posted April 01, 2005
- a parent
Very active with parent volunteers. Highly visible and involved principal.

Nearby schools

Berthoud Elementary School
560 Bunyan Avenue, Berthoud, CO  80513
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (970) 613-7500
Last modified Berthoud Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top