Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Berthoud, CO
Students enrolled: 465

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Turner Middle School 5

Posted October 15, 2014
- a parent
We just started Turner middle school this fall. So far, it's been great. The kids have welcomed my student even though we are from a neighboring town. The school staff works hard on communicating with parents and it's great to have a school with good communication skills! We transferred from a school of choice which did not communicate well with parents. Turner has a great offering of after school activities and student/teacher involvement.

Turner Middle School 1

Posted September 18, 2014
- a parent
I will agree and confirm that the parent who wrote about cliches in this school. They are abundant. Located in a small town, in a beautiful old neighborhood is about the only appealing thing this school has to offer. If given the chance to do it all over again, I would have sent my child elsewhere.


Turner Middle School 5

Posted May 15, 2014
- a parent
Such a positive environment, and some really passionate teachers. High parental involvement (as all Berthoud Schools) and the teachers genuinely care.

Turner Middle School 1

Posted November 15, 2013
- a parent
As a parent of students that have attended this school I would advise you not to being your children here. Although the small atmosphere and the small town education might seem appealing, the other troubles that come with this environment is not worth it. Lots of bullying and a blind eye is always taken not only with administrators but also the parents. Lots of cliches within the school.

Turner Middle School 4

Posted March 04, 2013
- a parent
Great, supportive, involved teachers at Turner. As in every school, there are a couple who shouldn't be teaching, but 98% of them are top notch. The counselors are the best around. The prinicipal is another story. No support given. Jumps to conclusions. Not proficient in explaining things. Do not participate in wrestling at Turner as long as Bennett and Fuller are involved. They do not provide supervision or support to the team, and do not stand up for their wrestlers.


Turner Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2010
- a parent
The teachers really care about helping my daughter succeed, and the administration works hard to create a great learning environment.

Turner Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
Its the extra mile that everyone there goes.....Counselors are very involved and so caring for everyone...The whole family !

Turner Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
Turner Middle School is my choice for great schools, the teachers, the administration I can't just say enough. This year, a young man from this school who was deeply respected, passed away at an early age. The whole school, 6th through 8th embraced this young man. His class of 8th graders presented his parents with love, kindness and the most respect an 8th grade could imagine. Best of all this eighth grade found love, respect, and caring for each other that will last them a lifetime I guarantee, for they lost a loved one to a most horrible, horrific and as their fallen classmate would state 'Cancer Sucks'. May God bless these children always!


Turner Middle School 5

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
Turner Middle School in Berthoud is the best school anybody can attend. I am a parent of student that attended this school for 2.5 year, he past away March 24 this year. The support my son got during his absence due to cancer treatment and the support that the students and my family got after he became an Angel was outstanding. The students are very respectful to each other, teachers and their community; they always step up when needed. All faculty members at this school are very devoted to students and their community. The consoling system, student motivational, afterschool and sport programs this school develop is excellent, the time they devoted to their students is exceptional. This is the school that I was proud sending my child to learn.

Turner Middle School 5

Posted March 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Turner Middle School
950 Massachusetts Ave, Berthoud, CO  80513
(970) 613-7400
Last modified Turner Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Turner Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top