Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Berthoud, CO
Students enrolled: 465
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Turner Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted August 28, 2015
- a student
all teachers are good at their job with a few exceptions. However 955 take it seriously

Turner Middle School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted August 28, 2015
- a student
This is a bit too much homework for me in 7th and 8th grade but if you really put time and hard work into it, there may be a lot but if you pay attention and do homework, its easy


Turner Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted August 28, 2015
- a student
All teachers principals and students treat each other with respect ( a few exceptions on the students0 and there are a lot of cliches but even then they are nice and eventually they will be kind if you actually get to know them.

Turner Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 28, 2015
- a student
This school is a "hippie" type school in the way that they really want peace between students

Turner Middle School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted August 28, 2015
- a student
This school makes sure that no bullying goes on and when it does happen there are sever punishments .


Turner Middle School 4

Posted August 28, 2015
- a student
There are alot of cliches in this school and some teachers won't do much about it especially when your new and they may think your over exaggerating but after going on my 3rd year in this school and finally making a friend or two, I Love it! the teachers only get better with the grade!

Turner Middle School 5

Posted October 15, 2014
- a parent
We just started Turner middle school this fall. So far, it's been great. The kids have welcomed my student even though we are from a neighboring town. The school staff works hard on communicating with parents and it's great to have a school with good communication skills! We transferred from a school of choice which did not communicate well with parents. Turner has a great offering of after school activities and student/teacher involvement.

Turner Middle School 1

Posted September 18, 2014
- a parent
I will agree and confirm that the parent who wrote about cliches in this school. They are abundant. Located in a small town, in a beautiful old neighborhood is about the only appealing thing this school has to offer. If given the chance to do it all over again, I would have sent my child elsewhere.


Turner Middle School 5

Posted May 15, 2014
- a parent
Such a positive environment, and some really passionate teachers. High parental involvement (as all Berthoud Schools) and the teachers genuinely care.

Turner Middle School 1

Posted November 15, 2013
- a parent
As a parent of students that have attended this school I would advise you not to being your children here. Although the small atmosphere and the small town education might seem appealing, the other troubles that come with this environment is not worth it. Lots of bullying and a blind eye is always taken not only with administrators but also the parents. Lots of cliches within the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Turner Middle School
950 Massachusetts Ave, Berthoud, CO  80513
(970) 613-7400
Last modified Turner Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Turner Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top