Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Crest View Elementary School 4

Posted September 17, 2013
- a parent
Crest View Elementary is a great community. The teachers are very caring and loving and the principle knows each and every of the 500+ kids in the school and makes a point of ensuring their experience is a good one. The parents of Crest View are very involved and are continually trying to support and provide services to each of its students. Sadly the school was just annihilated by the floods that just hit Boulder. As the school is ranch style and each classroom has outdoor entry, the flood waters persisted throughout the school, leaving a considerable clean up. The school was already facing considerable budget cutbacks. Now the school is closed until the complete the clean-up and sadly its unknown when it will reopen. The kids are in camps but need to get back to learning from their great teachers. This fund could help pay for some of the loss and get this great school back online.

Crest View Elementary School 5

Posted February 12, 2011
- a parent
We have loved Crest View! My children have had excellent teachers and overall a wonderful experience.


Crest View Elementary School 5

Posted February 12, 2011
- a parent
We researched quite a bit before deciding to stay at our neighborhood school. Crest View doesn't have as high of test scores as other schools in Boulder, but the diversity in the school is wonderful. My kids have wonderful friends in the neighborhood, have fantastic teachers, and deal well with bullying.

Crest View Elementary School 2

Posted June 08, 2010
- a parent
Attending our neighborhood school was very important to our family. We love many of the families at this school dearly. If your student falls within the school majority or special needs population, you will likely have a good experience. However, we have witnessed gifted children not being identified and also identified gifted students being severely underserved.

Crest View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
it is diverse and has great learning environment, great teachers and parents and kids!


Crest View Elementary School 4

Posted February 08, 2010
- a parent
This school has been a great experience for us. Crest View has a wonderful community of teachers, staff, and families. Academic standards are high and behavioural expectations are high, too. Teachers work together to make sure that the needs of all children are met, assisted by an involved community of parents and volunteers. Crest View has one of the most diverse groups of students in Boulder, which is a huge plus. The school also works hard to teach students how to relate positively to one another with a conflict resolution curriculum and peer mediation by older kids to help the younger ones solve issues.

Crest View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 24, 2009
- a community member
Crest View is an innovative school that takes advantage of the expertise of science and arts volunteers in regular classes and in after-school programs. One of these is Cool Girls, the Boulder Science and Art Club, which offers after-school adventures with volunteer scientists.

Crest View Elementary School 4

Posted October 17, 2009
- a parent
Crest View is a wonderful neighborhood school. There are excellent teachers and welcoming families. Crest View does a great job meeting the needs of its diverse population. It also has a great TAG program.


Crest View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
incredible advanced math and science. With great kids and teachers. We have University of Colorado Professors who come in every week to teach advanced studies. The school has a habitat and garden that they harvest and eat!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crest View Elementary School
1897 Sumac Ave, Boulder, CO  80304
(720) 561-5461
Last modified Crest View Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Crest View Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top