Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Boulder, CO
Students enrolled: 433
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Douglass Elementary School 5

Posted June 01, 2015
- a parent
I have loved sending my child to Douglass. The staff is second to none. All of my child's friends are kind, sweet kids. The differentiation is phenomenal.

Douglass Elementary School 1

Posted May 05, 2015
- a parent
This school is horrible! The staff are unfriendly and unhelpful. They turn a blind eye to safety and bullying. I have no idea how this school is rated five stars! I am not the only parent that knows this to be true! There is no way I would ever send my kids back to this school.


Douglass Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2012
- a parent
You can't beat this school's environment and academic achievements. We are proud to send our kids there.

Douglass Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Douglass Elementary is an amazing school with a focus on academics that is supplemented nicely with a brilliant art teacher, strong music teachers and a beloved P.E. teacher. My kids love it!

Douglass Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 01, 2009
- a parent
Douglass has great teachers in a small environment. All staff is caring and treatment is fair all around. Excellent experience in all areas for our new start in Colorado.


Douglass Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2006
- a parent
3 girls who are or have gone to Douglass. Wonderful teachers who are very experienced and support kids at all levels. The atomosphere is fun, safe, and conducive to learning. Parent support is excellent.

Douglass Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2006
- a parent
Parent of 2 children at Douglass. Reputation for excellence is warranted. Teachers and staff is engaged, parent support is tremendous.

Douglass Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2006
- a parent
Excellent teachers, classes, and focus on the student. Parents are extremely involved and the teachers care.


Douglass Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2005
- a parent
This school has an incredible amount of parent support/involvement. Extra help is always available in the classroom when teachers need it. Many of the teachers have been at Douglass for 20+ years and all are wonderful. We are also very lucky to have excellent music (Mrs. Roberge) and art teachers (Mrs. Deyo).

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Douglass Elementary School
840 75th St, Boulder, CO  80303
(720) 561-5541
Last modified Douglass Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Douglass Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top