Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Boulder, CO
Students enrolled: 453
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted December 08, 2014
- a parent
I love Eisenhower Elementary. We have the best parent, teacher, staff & student community in the district. We embrace academics, the arts and activity. There are so many extra-curricular activities for every student - Chess Club, Eco-Eagles, Jump Rope Club, Yo Yo Club, running groups, choir, orchestra, science fair, geography bee, spelling bee, student council and more! We love it here and I think you will too!

Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted November 28, 2011
- a parent
My child participates in the ILC (Special Ed classroom) at Eisenhower and we love it. The school encourages / works on full-inclusion which is a win-win for everyone: children (& hopefully their parents) learn early-on that different is okay, nothing of which to be afraid. The staff, from the wonderful, friendly women in the front office all the way throughout the school clearly take their jobs personally and just as clearly care about the children & in providing a safe place. The SpEd teacher / staff & therapists are truly sine qua non, and the librarian and PE teacher also go out of their way to include *all* children, *all* abilities. The classrooms are open spaces, so each grade-level shares a massive space, but somehow it's not noisy or disruptive. The playgrounds are excellent, with lots of open space for running, kicking a ball, and also excellent play equipment -- lots of great climbing, slides, swings, etc.


Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is in 2nd grade at Eisenhower and we both love it. I have found at other schools that a major problem with teachers is burnout - not so at Eisenhower. The teachers are excited about the kids and the kids are excited about the teachers. I also like that the school houses a YMCA Before & After School program. As a single parent it is wonderful to have such a positive program for my daughter. The school team and the YMCA team work closely together too.

Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Eisenhower Elementary School 3

Posted March 31, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Eisenhower Elementary School 4

Posted March 13, 2005
- a parent
Wonderful school, very caring teachers. Parental involvement is encouraged. There are always lots of interesting and different activities to get parents involved. The Kindergarten program has been great for our child and she loves it. Frequent Art and Music classes are encouraging.

Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted November 20, 2004
- a parent
I have one son in fourth grade in Eisenhower and one who finished and is now in sixth grade. Both attended Eisenhower from Kindergarten. I have been pleased with all aspects of the school, especially the experience and professionalism of the teachers. Since it is a neighborhood school embedded in a subdivision greenbelt, there is an extremely well-developed sense of community among the parents and students. The curriculum is fairly structured and the focus is on strong academic achievement. The PE and music programs are excellent. The grounds have extensive fields and a baseball diamond, so my sons were lucky enough to have many of their soccer and little league practices at their school. The English-as-second language program attracts visiting families from all over the world which helps add diversity to the student body.

Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2004
- a parent
Both my kids attended this school as it is our neighborhood school. It is a great school- especially grade 3-5. Good culture for learning, especially the 5th grade team.


Eisenhower Elementary School 3

Posted March 10, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eisenhower Elementary School
1220 Eisenhower Dr, Boulder, CO  80303
(720) 561-6700
Last modified Eisenhower Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eisenhower Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top