Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Foothill Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2016
- a parent
Great school with a wonderful staff of teachers who you can tell love the kids, love learning and are truly happy at Foothill. Classes seem well structured and the hallways are filled with amazing art projects. Really great feel as a parent of where my child is throughout the day!

Foothill Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2014
- a parent
Our son is in his 3rd year and our daughter is just starting. So far, the teachers have been great - they have been uniformly passionate and enthusiastic, including the music, art and library teachers. It's been all we could have hoped for so far.


Foothill Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2013
- a parent
We just finished out first year at Foothill. They did a great job engaging the kids and communicating with the parenting. Our son had Ms. Lawton for kindergarten and she was a wonderful and nurturing teacher. We saw our son's reading just explode under her guidance. There is really a nice sense of community among the parents as well. We had one sort of bullying issue with an older child on the bus and the principal called me back within hours - which felt very responsive and was much appreciated.

Foothill Elementary School 5

Posted January 22, 2012
- a parent
Great school, great community. I love the way this school is run especially for being one of the two largest elementary schools in Boulder. We are very happy there! Teachers are great too!

Foothill Elementary School 2

Posted December 02, 2011
- a parent
my child attended kindergarden here a few years ago. She was diagnosed with ADHD. What did they do? Kept her in from recess without my knowledge in K-Care. This could have been a lawsuit. Please be careful if you have a special needs child and it is not addressed responsibly.


Foothill Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2011
- a parent
I have a child at Foothill now and one in middle school who attended Foothill for elementary school. I can't say enough about the teachers, faculty and support staff. It is a wonderful place to send your child. My son is excellling in middle school and was very well prepared both academically and socially. My kids always love going to school. They felt safe, cared about and supported from everyone there.

Foothill Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2011
- a parent
My children have had wonderful experiences at Foothill. It is a strong neighborhood school with committed teachers and strong parent involvement. Best of all, the kids are happy - you can feel it in the halls, and my kids look forward to school every day. I only wish class sizes were a little smaller, especially in the upper grades.

Foothill Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 17, 2008
- a parent
I am a father of a 5 and 7 year old currently attending a private school in Boulder. We decided to transfer them to the public school system and visited foothills. We recieved the most professional welcome of any of the schools in the area and the kids seemed intelligent, engaged and HAPPY.


Foothill Elementary School 3

Posted August 07, 2007
- a parent
School is good at academics, extremely excessive homework, little emphasis on physical ed, art & music

Foothill Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2007
- a parent
Foothill is so great for my Kindergartners. Every one is so involved, it's like everyone at the school is a big family. All of the teachers are great, and the community around it is so welcoming. Foothill is one of the best in Colorado!

Nearby schools

Foothill Elementary School
1001 Hawthorn Avenue, Boulder, CO  80304
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (720) 561-2600
Last modified Foothill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top