Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Boulder, CO
Students enrolled: 367

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Creekside Elementary School At Martin Park 5

Posted September 16, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful school. We came to Boulder from abroad and our children (now 8, 10) did not know any English. The children loved the school and the teachers immediately. They had a wonderful first year and now they are in their second year (grades third and fourth). Both our children's teachers had been amazing (At the beginning of last year my older's son teacher asked us what our son likes to play at the break so she could help him find his place). They learnt English amazingly fast and the overall school program really impressed us (math and social studies). The principle is also great. His priorities as he explained them was making sure the children know that they are loved unconditionally, that they feel a sense of achievement and there was a third thing i forgot...The community is open and active. The children love most of the food in the cafeteria. I have only good things to say :)

Creekside Elementary School At Martin Park 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
Amazing teachers, great leadership, fantastic community! We are constantly awed with the teachers' ability to teach effectively to so many different levels. A single classroom might include kids who are just learning English, a child with autism, and gifted kids, but everyone's needs are met appropriately and effectively due to the focus on smaller class sizes and co-teaching. The principal is hitting his stride now that he's been there for nearly 2 years, and making some great positive changes in the school in the midst of budget cuts. Literacy is a big focus, and the school is doing well with making sure each child is learning at their particular level. Math is not yet set up to enable faster learners to move ahead, but they're working in that direction and I have every confidence they will become as successful in providing varied learning opportunities for math in the next 2 years as they have been with literacy in the past 2 years. We were almost scared off from Creekside due to its low test scores, but we are so glad we chose this great school. Look beyond the test scores and you'll find one of BVSD's true gems!


Creekside Elementary School At Martin Park 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
we adore creekside! the community, teachers, children, and facility are awesome. what a great surprise. feeling lucky here in martin acres.

Creekside Elementary School At Martin Park 5

Posted May 03, 2013
- a teacher
I have worker at Creekside for 12 years. I consider it to be my home away from home. The students and staff are like my family. Creekside is a beautifully diverse and vibrant school. There are few schools in Boulder such as this. This school reflects the real world in that there are people with differing abilities, languages, religions, race, and socio-economic levels. Creekside is a wonderful community!

Creekside Elementary School At Martin Park 5

Posted April 30, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has attended Creekside since kindergarten and is now in fifth grade. She has had *amazing* teachers all the way through, who have challenged her to improve on her weaknesses and build on her strengths. Also, Creekside has a very friendly, "community vibe" where everyone feels welcome and students with special needs, different languages etc. are totally included. And the class size...where else are you going to find 22 kids with 2 teachers or 16 kids with one teacher? Not even in a private school, that's for sure! I would recommend Creekside without hesitation.


Creekside Elementary School At Martin Park 5

Posted October 08, 2012
- a parent
Creekside Elementary is a school with a wonderful community feeling. There is a new principal this year and the school is thriving under strong and consistent leadership. Teachers at this school work endless hours to ensure each student is reaching his/her potential. The co-teaching model (2 full-time teachers in each classroom) means low class sizes and more individual attention for each child. The student body is diverse in a variety of ways, but we feel this only adds to the learning experience. Our student is meeting children from various backgrounds and this is a true reflection of the world, which is often difficult to find in Boulder.

Creekside Elementary School At Martin Park 1

Posted April 08, 2012
- a parent
bullying, lice, and poor leadership plague this school. poor adherence to special needs regulations is another problem. teachers are excellent but they are fighting against larger social issues of poverty and hunger

Creekside Elementary School At Martin Park 5

Posted January 10, 2012
- a parent
We love the international student base of Creekside, its heavy parent involvement, and the teachers and staff who give everything to the students. It's really a community feel; we are all vested in making the student's education and desire for learning a success.


Creekside Elementary School At Martin Park 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a community member
Amazing staff and fantastic students - from all over the globe and all walks of life...a vibrant neighborhood school.

Creekside Elementary School At Martin Park 4

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
Great environment, great teachers, great community

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Creekside Elementary School At Martin Park
3740 Martin Dr, Boulder, CO  80305
(720) 561-3800
Last modified Creekside Elementary School At Martin Park is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Creekside Elementary School At Martin Park Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top