Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mesa Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Our school is not only a great environment for kids to learn in, it's a community of friends and professionals who come together in a caring way, enriching the lives of students and parents. There is room for parents to give input and the teachers, staff and administration are open to hearing suggestions. As I watch my children grow and expand their love of learning I feel confident that they are being given a great foundation for their future.

Mesa Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2011
- a parent
This is an amazing school. The teachers are dedicated professionals who care deeply for all their students. I have only glowing reviews for the teachers in this building who have made a huge difference in all three of my children's learning experiences. Now all three of my children who are in high school and middle school have a strong educational foundation that allows for them to participate in IB and AP classes.


Mesa Elementary School 5

Posted July 05, 2011
- a parent
We have 3 children enrolled at Mesa and they all love their school and we have always been impressed by the staff. After moving here for these great schools we are not disappointed!

Mesa Elementary School 1

Posted April 22, 2011
- a parent
We had a terrible experience with this school at Kindergarten in 2007. We got enrolled by open enrollment but did not start because we were planning to move. Plans did not turn out as expected and our child started approximately one month late in Kindergarten at this school. Our child is a bright, easy-going, fun-loving, creative child. The K teacher was so engaged in only academic achievement, she literally pushed our child away just because he was starting one month late. I offered to study extra with my child to close the gap(whatever gap can be in K in one month!) but my offers were not responded. Instead each day, there was some kind of artificial problem originated by class teacher and supported by the school administration to push us away. I felt as if my child was put under a spotlight and expected to fail. And we were treated as if we, as parents, don't know anything about our child and don't have a say in his education. After two terrible weeks, we left this school and I still think this was the best decision we have made for my child's psychological well-being so far.

Mesa Elementary School 5

Posted December 14, 2009
- a parent
My son has now been at Mesa for 3 1/2 years. We love it. The staff and faculty are fabulous and very child oriented. They have partnered with me every step of the way to make sure my child has the best education and the best childhood possible. This is our neighborhood school and these are families that I enjoy and am thankful that my son gets to be a part of their lives.


Mesa Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
The enthusiasm for learning that it instills in my grand child.

Mesa Elementary School 5

Posted February 15, 2008
- a parent
Fabulous shool! I currently have two children enrolled - both with different needs - and Mesa goes above and beyond to treat them as individuals, exceed expectations, and help them to excell! Communication between teacher(s) / school / and parents is excellent!

Mesa Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2006
- a student
I attended Mesa Elementary and spent my second grade through fifth grades years there. I'm now 22 and graduating from college. I could not say enough good things about this school. The teachers are phenomenal and my time spent there gave me an appreciation for the arts and physical education. This community is wonderful and I firmly believe they gave me a strong foundation to build on.


Mesa Elementary School 5

Posted February 28, 2005
- a parent
Incredibly talented and motivated staff. Excellent awareness of special needs and quick action in getting my child into a literacy program. Children are happy and feel a great sense of community. I am particularly fond of the emphasis on positive behavior reinforcement and holding children accountable for courteous, respectful behavior.

Mesa Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2005
- a parent
I have been impressed at every turn since my child started Mesa. The leadership (Mike Medina) has high energy and integrity. The teachers are caring and great at communicating with parents. I have been positively shocked at how high the parental involvement is. The only shame is that their excellent music teacher is retiring at the end of this year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mesa Elementary School
1575 Lehigh Street, Boulder, CO  80305
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (720) 561-3000
Last modified Mesa Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top