Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Broomfield, CO
Students enrolled: 561
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Broomfield Heights Middle School 5

Posted March 18, 2012
- a community member
I attended this school from 6th grade to the middle of 8th grade and I had so much fun at this school. I was very sad when I had to move. This school is great for outgoing students who like to be involved. This school has a fantastic sports program and Music (band, orchestra or choir) is just as great. The teachers are great and really care about you succeeding. The administration is very strong as well. I will say though, that this school is not for the shy introverted type. Like any school there are cliquey type groups and there is drama, but the counselors are great and your problems WILL be solved. There is a much better handle on attitude problems, bullying, and drug usage in the past two years. I would definitely reccomend this to anyone who gets along with people and makes friends easily. If you don't make an effort to get to know people, people won't make an effort to get to know you. But I promise you will have fun and learn lots, I know I did!

Broomfield Heights Middle School 1

Posted March 12, 2010
- a community member
I would not suggest to anyone to send their children to this middle school. They teach to the lowest common denominator and discipline issues have increased in the past three years. Noticed some racial tension too. Not much is offered as far as extra activities for additional growth and some of the texts and methods seem outdated. There is a subculture of meanness with kids who do not want to be there and some teachers seem angry to be there because they have to deal with class disruptions. Not tough enough with bullying. Facility needs updated badly. Great counseling and office staff and a few caring teachers. Math dept is good. Look into other schools first. Send your kid there for a day to shadow someone to see if they like the school culture. It may be ok if they can get in with a good group of friends right away.
1 person found this helpful


Broomfield Heights Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
As a parent at BHMS I love this school. This is a school that does not have all the shiny new-school bells and whistles, yet it outshines those that do. The staff is truly amazing. The kids needing extra academic support have amazing staff involved with them on a daily basis. The staff really does their best for the kids, and I feel that they really care about the whole child (not just the CSAP score). Check it out.

Broomfield Heights Middle School 5

Posted May 17, 2007
- a former student
I once attend BHMS earilery this year and I loved it! It was the best especailly the staff. The counselers were th best they allwasy really hepled me. Hi 7th grade students and Staff!

Broomfield Heights Middle School 4

Posted May 13, 2007
- a parent
The school is amazing many fun and healthy activity are in affect. The atmosphere is good and more importantly the student love it.... well at least mine do, the only thing that should be changed is that is the student misses 3 days he or she should be excused of all homework that they missed, it simply put way to much pressure on them. Well good luck!


Broomfield Heights Middle School 5

Posted September 11, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Broomfield Heights Middle School 5

Posted February 24, 2006
- a parent
love this school. we just moved here from ohio. i did alot of research before choosing this school. i am so happy my daughter is there. everyone has been great about making her feel welcome. also love the teachers and staff. keep up the great work

Broomfield Heights Middle School 5

Posted February 16, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Broomfield Heights Middle School 5

Posted December 28, 2004
- a parent
This School is great. This is my last year at BHMS and I love the way all the teaqchers are so caring and make sure no kid is left Behind!

Broomfield Heights Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 22, 2004
- a parent
My compliments go out to Mrs. Kathleen Jones, Spanish teacher. My daughter was always struggling with school and her peers before she attended class with Mrs. Jones. Mrs. Jones connected with my daughter on a level very few can, and opened her up to appreciate things in a new light. She is now doing much better in all classes at school, has a better attiude, and perspective. Mrs. Jones was one of those 'breakthrough' teachers some experience in their young lives.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Broomfield Heights Middle School
1555 Daphne St, Broomfield, CO  80020
(720) 561-8400
Last modified Broomfield Heights Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Broomfield Heights Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top