Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Broomfield, CO
Students enrolled: 353

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Emerald Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2013
- a parent
Great school..Mrs. Samara , the principle, is so professional and hard worker. My son went to the school in first grade.. His level was low in kindergarden..they worked with him so hard and he is now a great second grade student. There are many fun activity in addition to the academic proficiency level. Even the security is perfect. My son loves the school so much and loves their teachers. Thanks Mrs. Samara for making Emerled the best school :)

Emerald Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2013
- a parent
We recently moved to The Boulder Valley School District and Emerald Elementary was the school we belonged to. And although it was in the middle of the school year, it was very easy to enroll my son in kindergarten. Being from abroad and my son not being proficient in English, we were a bit afraid about his adjustment. Everyone (kids, teacher, principal and staff) were very friendly and helpful. They welcomed our son so well he absolutely LOVES going to school. He has also learned so much in the 2 months he has been attending Emerald. They have fun activities for the kids and family and are very active within the community!


Emerald Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
Great Principal and staff. But the small group work and the progressive thoughts are not yet translating to test scores. Parents place a differing weight on test scores and that is fine. However, if your child moves away from Emerald they are likely to be behind in their new school. The school is very diverse which is much appreciated. Like any school, a bond with and a trust for the teacher is key. Emerald has many good teachers.

Emerald Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Emerald Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Emerald Elementary School 4

Posted April 30, 2007
- a parent
Emerald is an awesome school. The principal is very talented. Many of the teachers are really good. The school is culturally diverse.

Emerald Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2007
- a parent
I love this school! I have 2 children attending- soon to be 3 and I couldn't be happier! Students are constantly working in small groups at their current level which is wonderful since there is a wide range of abilities in each class. I wish there were more extracurricular activities after school. The principle and teachers are great!

Emerald Elementary School 4

Posted December 13, 2005
- a parent
Good ESL, Good for students that need to catch up. Bad for students that are ahead or talented and gifted. Good ethnicity. Pretty good envirenment.


Emerald Elementary School 3

Posted February 24, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Emerald Elementary School
755 West Elmhurst Place, Broomfield, CO  80020
(720) 561-8500
Last modified Emerald Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Emerald Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top