Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Broomfield, CO
Students enrolled: 985

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Westlake Middle School 3

Posted April 16, 2014
- a parent
Secretary's desk Staff are very inconsistent!!! Teachers don't seem to take time to teach, however they do spend their days teaching children how to pass their tests, Not necessarily their fault they are doing what the district wants b/c of course those teachers want a paycheck, all though I think some of the older teachers should stand their ground. 7th grade math teacher teases autistic children, to the point of tears & the class laugh and tease right along with the teacher. Very sad That So Many Kids feel unsafe at Westlake middle school! Guess I'm grateful my daughter's not getting teased but the things she tells me and the stuff I've seen are heartbreaking. If you want a school with only high test scores & no morals or values this us the school for you & your kids...Guess I just described all denver/metro area schools. ..

Westlake Middle School 5

Posted January 22, 2012
- a parent
Westlake actively recruits parents to be involved. I get periodic emails inviting me to participate and volunteer. I admire their efforts. My children have done well and enjoy their years here. My kids have participated in my clubs Jazz Band, WEB, NJHS, disc golf, board game club and video game club-an interesting variety of choices for those that want to participate. This school does an above average job of preparing my children for high school. Thanks!


Westlake Middle School 4

Posted September 28, 2011
- a parent
My son is having a great experience at Westake. The teachers really care. They give the students many opportunities to make up work and redo tests if they are struggling. The teachers give extra study time before school and during lunch breaks if your child needs the help. It is true that the busses have been cut and the sports too. That is true for all of Adams 12 school district for middle schools due to funding shortages.

Westlake Middle School 1

Posted August 31, 2010
- a parent
this school has cut busses even if your 2 and a half miles away!!the classes are very crowded no activites for 6th grade kids,no outdoor ed,very unorganized.im very very unhappy with this school,it isnt a good atmosphere for kids and needs to be more organized and bullying needs to be stopped.principal dosent care.not a good choice for a school,were going to pull our kids out i see why so many parents send their kids to diffrent schools i didnt understand why but now i do

Westlake Middle School 5

Posted February 02, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Westlake Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 09, 2009
- a student
I attend westlake and it has been a few days of school and so far, I LOVE westlake. They challenge you at your own pace. But theres just one thing. Why can't pixies join any clubs!?

Westlake Middle School 5

Posted August 10, 2009
- a student
I attend Westlake as a new 8th grader and for the past 2 years, my IQ has gone up a couple of points and I couldn't of done it without my previous teachers.

Westlake Middle School 4

Posted August 06, 2009
- a student
I go to this school, and they are very discipline! All the teachers are amazing, and i have been going there for 2 years, Seventh grade year was the best ever, and we made a hollywood movie and when school starts in the fall, it will be going into 8th grade


Westlake Middle School 5

Posted June 22, 2009
- a parent
My son attends Westlake and has had a great experiance. The teachers are very helpful and keep the parents who want to be in the loop very well informed.

Westlake Middle School 4

Posted May 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Westlake Middle School
2800 West 135th Ave, Broomfield, CO  80020
(720) 972-5200
Last modified Westlake Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Westlake Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top