Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
37 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 47 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Coyote Ridge Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 13, 2016
- a parent
There is no respect at this school. The children all run around crazy, not listening to adults. I've never heard a please or a thank you from anyone at this school. Common decencies like holding doors open, or saying excuse me are completely abandoned

Coyote Ridge Elementary School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted May 13, 2016
- a parent
They allow you to be honest, but don't get the full story when there is an issue. Making it difficult, especially for young children to be completely honest when they know they are going to get into trouble regardless.


Coyote Ridge Elementary School 2

Posted May 13, 2016
- a parent
This is an average school overall. If your child has any issues at all with bullies or anything along that line, your child receives no help or support from the staff or administration. They put it back on the child, not dealing with the bullies. Worst decision I ever made sending my son here.

Coyote Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted January 07, 2016
- a community member
I have one child at Coyote Ridge another at Prospect Ridge Academy... I'm so glad the one didn't get into PRA .. Teachers are constantly yelling very unorganized .. We love Coyote Ridge all around my only complaint would be parking

Coyote Ridge Elementary School 2

Posted November 11, 2013
- a parent
The teachers are wonderful . I have been less than impressed with the principal. She may walk around he school and know the kids names, but is extremely difficult to communicate your concerns to. I have only heard great things about Coyote Ridge. I agree it's a great school, however, the principle is mediocre and lacks the communication skills to make her qualified to be in her position.


Coyote Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2013
- a parent
Coyote Ridge has been great with my son. He is in Kindergarten and absolutely loves it here. The teachers and the principal are extremely dedicated to every child. We are lucky to be here.

Coyote Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted November 17, 2012
- a parent
We have been very happy with Coyote Ridge over the years. I have a now 6th grader that went there, a current third grader, and a 4 year old who will be a kindergartner next year. As with any school, some teachers are better than others but overall the school has provided great learning opportunities for my kids including in GT. The school always seems to be striving to better itself with a recent effort to provide more learning opportunities in the sciences and I have seen parent participation in the school increase over the years. It ranks well compared with other schools in test scores including the charters. But most of all, my kids love attending the school and consider it a home away from home.

Coyote Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted July 05, 2012
- a parent
My kid loves the school, the teachers and the principal. The education promoted by the school is focused in the whole child. I like how the teachers put the best of their effort to know each student learning style and work in a way that will benefit everyone. The resources of the school are wonderful. My kid loves the library and enjoys the projects they had made using advance technology (smart boards, ipads) and the abundant hands on activities. There is also a great sense of community.


Coyote Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2012
- a parent
Coyote Ridge is a FANTASTIC school which has been recognized as the "Best of Broomfield" for elementary schools. We have two daughters who attend CRE and they love to go to school! My eldest has been identified as GT, and the staff has done an excellent job challenging her. We absolutely LOVE the new principal and can't figure out why some people are choosing to leave the school for charters where the teaching staff has no experience (CRE teachers average 14 years of experience and 80% have Masters degrees or higher), no books in the library (CRE has over 13,000 books) and no track record (CRE has award winning test scores). My guess is that if a school has a waiting list, people assume that it must be better. We "got in" to the new charter school, but chose to attend CRE. Regardless, we have had a wonderful experience at CRE. The school has excellent use of technology also (SMART boards in every classroom, computer lab, mobile IPAD lab, etc.) We will send our third child to CRE without hesitation. We absolutely LOVE it!!!!!!

Coyote Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted February 08, 2012
- a parent
We've had a very positive experience at Coyote Ridge over the course of the past 2.5 years. I have a second grader who enjoys school and feels safe and happy at CRE. Megan Cain is great... she know ALL of the students names and many of the parents, as well. She takes a huge interest in what is going on in the classroom, parking lot, etc. and makes a real effort to "engage" with the kids by sharing stories about her children, her experiences in elementary school, etc. It is evident that she truly cares about the safety and well being of the kids. CRE is the only elementary school we've attended, so my point of reference is limited. I think it is easy to believe that the grass is greener re: STEM, Prospect Ridge, etc., but these schools are new and haven't established a track record yet. For now, CRE is a wonderful environment for my child. It is a teacher's job to "teach" a child, but parents play an even more important role... if everyone "partnered" with their child's teacher, great things could happen. We parents have to take an active role in educating our children, as well.

Nearby schools

Coyote Ridge Elementary School
13770 Broadlands Drive, Broomfield, CO  80023
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 47 reviews. (720) 972-5780
Last modified Coyote Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top