Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Meridian Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Hempelmann and Mrs. Salter are both fantastic teachers at this school, they are what all teachers around the country should be like

Meridian Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Best public school my son has ever been to. The teachers are great, the parents and students are fantastic. This school is in such a tight community that I never want to leave, I look forward to both my kids attending this school for years to come.


Meridian Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Thank you Ms. Thompson for helping our girl bloom this year! We couldn't have dreamed up a better teacher for her!

Meridian Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Our daughter is just completing 1st grade and we've been so pleased this year. In fact, our experience far exceeded the one with private school she attended previously. Her teacher, Ms. Thompson is a rare gem and we feel so fortunate to have had her teach our daughter. She will be missed but we look forward to another great year in 2nd grade. Excellent experiences with most all the staff as well. Fantastic school!

Meridian Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted April 19, 2016
- a parent
The health aid (nurse) for her extra kindness and patience to my daughter who likes to visit the nurses office almost weekly. Thank you!!


Meridian Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2016
- a parent
Fantastic staff! Every interaction I've had has been more than positive. The teachers and staff genuinely care about the students. They are all kind and quick to respond. I'm very impressed and love this school.

Meridian Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2016
- a parent
I feel like all of the staff know my children, even if they haven't been their full time teacher. The administration knows who I am and I feel like I can speak with them about my children and teachers freely. It is an exceptionally safe environment.

Meridian Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted March 10, 2016
- a parent
One to two assignments a night seems reasonable for third grade. Occasionally there is optional computer work


Meridian Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2015
- a parent
This is the third elementary school our children have attended as we have relocated a few times. This is an excellent run school that starts with a very engaged and caring principal. While I am surprised that more school ballots have not passed which limits the resources of the district, I believe Meridian does everything it can to provide the best education possible to our children. The school also has many great activities and parents/students that get involved.

Meridian Elementary School 2

Posted April 22, 2015
- a parent
We are new this year to Meridian. We have two very wonderful teachers for our children. I could not be more pleased. The problem we have with the school is the principal. My husband and I were at the school and heard him bad mouth some of his teachers to parents. I have never been a teacher, but it seems to me this is NOT the way to run a school. I can only imagine how he treats his staff if this is how he acts with parents. He is the most unprofessional administrator I have ever encountered.

Nearby schools

Meridian Elementary School
14256 McKay Park Drive, Broomfield, CO  80020
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. (720) 972-7880
Last modified Meridian Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top