Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Canon City, CO
Students enrolled: 416

3 stars
Based on 4 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Canon City Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
CCMS has great kids and great school culture!

Canon City Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 23, 2010
- a parent
I love the atmosphere of CCMS, it is a great place for my child to learn and grow and the staff are awesome!


Canon City Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
I love CCMS because of the teaching staff, energy of the building and all the wonderful extra curricula activities that are offered.

Canon City Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
I like that we utilize the discovery program to support our kids.

Canon City Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
The staff and students work together to make this school safe and a fun place to learn!


Canon City Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
In this school kids come first. A major effort is focused on interventions for kids that are slipping through the cracks . There is a balance of athletic programs and academic programs for students to participate in beyond the school day. The staff show concern for students and makes classes warm and positive for learning the best way possible for each student.

Canon City Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a teacher
Students and staff work hard with very few resources to achieve a lot!

Canon City Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
This is a great community with great kids that we find a multitude of ways to be involved with limited funds.


Canon City Middle School 5

Posted December 19, 2009
- a student
I love it. It's a great school, the teachers are'nt like millitary coordinators, but they are'nt too soft. They are just in the middle. I'm in 6th grade right now and im loving it! The gate program treats all gate students the same but challenges them in their own special way. =}

Canon City Middle School 1

Posted April 30, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Canon City Middle School
1215 Main Steeet, Canon City, CO  81212
(719) 276-5740
Last modified Canon City Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Canon City Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top