Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


32 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Castle Rock Middle School 2

Posted March 17, 2014
- a community member
Teachers are good but Castle Rock Middle School needs a new Admin. They are only concerned with their test scores and they tie their teachers hands with teaching methods that do not work.

Castle Rock Middle School 1

Posted March 11, 2014
- a teacher
Castle Rock schools need a cleansing. Teachers are only concerned with their reviews. Student body is a reflection of the Castle Rock town. Poor standards start at home


Castle Rock Middle School 5

Posted February 26, 2014
- a community member
Teachers are excellent! They really do love and care for their students. I would recommend this school to everyone!

Castle Rock Middle School 3

Posted February 25, 2014
- a parent
Could not agree anymore on the comment the parent made on feb 24 2014! Plz let's make a change for the safety and well being of all our children. Bullying, harassing and intimidation for the students who go to school to learn and respect others needs to be stopped immediately before more teen suicides or school shootings happen.

Castle Rock Middle School 1

Posted February 24, 2014
- a parent
Read the papers and ask around. Castle Rock in itself has become a nightmare for school children. With the troubling number of suicides and kids that are cutting themselves, you would think that the school system would be doing everything it can to provide a safe learning environment for the kids. Think again. They do absolutely nothing. Suicides and self harming are encouraged between students and the administration and faculty are useless. The counselors are not trained for this and turn tail and run when needed the most. Its astonishing the lack of concern in this school district (Castle Rock especially). Run to a private school or another school district as fast as you can.


Castle Rock Middle School 3

Posted December 12, 2013
- a parent
Teachers are great! However, we had problems with bullying that I think the administration shrugged off.

Castle Rock Middle School 5

Posted April 20, 2012
- a parent
Love this school! Leadership and teachers are excellent. Very good academic content and pace. The student body is a very nice group of kids. Could not be more happier with Castle Rock Middle!

Castle Rock Middle School 4

Posted August 12, 2011
- a parent
My daughter just transferred here from one of the feeder elementary schools. They made the transition really easy. She attended New Beginnings, and the 1st day was basically just hanging out, adjusting, and having fun. One thing that she doesn't like at all is team 7C/8A. The teachers are great, and she couldn't ask for better. But 7C is completely isolated from the rest of the 7th grade (different floors, different lunch, different teachers). The 8th graders do not pick on them, since they do NOT tolerate bullying. This school is wonderful, and she adjusted easily. I couldn't ask for any better!


Castle Rock Middle School 5

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
We are new to the district and to CO this year and I think CRMS is an excellent school. My daughter has fit in and has done very well academically this year.

Castle Rock Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 28, 2010
- a community member
My granddaughter was a new student at Castle Rock Middle in the fall of 2009. I have had the opportunity to visit the school several times for events my granddaughter was participating in. She has become very active in different activities at CRMS. It was easy for her to make friends and she is excelling academically.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Castle Rock Middle School
2575 Meadows Blvd, Castle Rock, CO  80109
(303) 387-1300
Last modified Castle Rock Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Castle Rock Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top