Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
658 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 45 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Thomas More Parish School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted April 26, 2016
- a parent
They preach on bullying, but never emphasize that other students should intervene or report. So they don't.

St Thomas More Parish School 1

Posted April 26, 2016
- a parent
This school has a serious bullying problem with girls in the middle school that the administration is unwilling or unable to address. These rich, self-absorbed, entitled spoiled brats are untouchable. The victims have to leave school, and I personally know of a half dozen girls who had to leave to get away from the persecution.


St Thomas More Parish School 5

Posted September 21, 2015
- a community member
As with most things in life, your child's education is what you make of it. STM readily engages students and their families in both foundational and elective activities to make the most of it. The STM staff are thoroughly involved in every child's wellbeing and continued growth. STM is a home away from home, frequently resulting in pleads to stay a little longer as we head out after school ends.

St Thomas More Parish School 4

Posted September 21, 2015
- a parent
STM has wonderful teachers and staff, amazing faith-filled learning and has been an incredible experience for our family. Highly recommended.

St Thomas More Parish School 5

Posted September 13, 2015
- a parent
We were a new family to STM Catholic School last year. We selected STM, even with the abundance of great public & private schools in the area, bc STM Catholic is a perfect blend of academics, faith and service. It is one school that focuses on building a well-rounded child. We were welcomed with open arms & have navigated the newness with the help of kind & loving families within the school. The students are challenged in the classroom & are very prepared academically, emotionally & spiritually for the next step in life. The administration is very open to any change that will better the school - they immediately implemented an anti-bully program taught by a counselor on a weekly bases. My children love the teachers, the variety of classes & long-list of extracurricular activities.


St Thomas More Parish School 5

Posted April 04, 2015
- a parent
Excellent results of IOWA testing 2014-2015! stmcatholic.org Great teachers, staff and parent group! GO SAINT THOMAS MORE !!!!!!

St Thomas More Parish School 3

Posted February 03, 2015
- a parent
Its sad that we get two extremes, the lovers and haters. Here is a fair and balanced review. 2 1/2 stars (not3) overall but if the review was on academics only it would be 4 stars! - teachers are dedicated and strong for the most part. - 20% of the priviledged students always cause problems with no consequences - parent cliques run the school making it cold, unwelcoming and unchristian. - the school is rigid, not receptive to ideas and does not handle change well. - far too many parents give affluence a bad name as they are too quick to judge and spoil their kids to no end. - and yes pockets of bullying exists Although our family is extremely affluent, friendly, volunteer driven and christ centered we live modestly and over the years our family only made 2 strong frienships but stayed due to academics exclusively. All our faith based social and volunteer efforts are done at our parish. So it all depends what you are looking for, Good Luck.

St Thomas More Parish School 5

Posted November 02, 2014
- a parent
My children have attended STM for 5 years now and we are so grateful to be a part of this wonderful community. It is warm, nurturing and faith filled. Our children are all typical learners and STM has provided a perfect challenge for them. We have been very impressed with all the teachers and aides that we've had through the years. The grade levels work really well as a team and the teachers have great classroom management skills. We are amazed by our children's growth and independence not only academically, but emotionally and spiritually, as well. We feel that they will be well prepared for high school and beyond.


St Thomas More Parish School 5

Posted October 09, 2014
- a parent
We have been at STM for 3 years now and have loved every minute of it. The principal and teachers are fantastic. They seem to really care about educating the whole child. The academics are tough, and the teachers hold the children to a very high standard. The faith component is very strong and this is seen in the caring and involved community that exists at the school. I feel that everything done at the school is done thoughtfully and carefully. My student is excited to go to school everyday. I really couldn't ask for anything more in a school.

St Thomas More Parish School 5

Posted October 09, 2014
- a parent
My children have been attending STM for years and they love it. My wife and I love it too. It is an exceptional learning environment and the faculty, staff and administration couldn't care more about the students. I have read the comments on bullying and I can say that we have had an issue. I know an issue was raised and contrary to it being ignored, the school instituted a program that was researched and developed with significant parent input and leadership. I would not send my children to any other school in Denver before STM.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Thomas More Parish School
7071 East Otero Avenue, Centennial, CO  80112
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. (303) 770-0441
Last modified St Thomas More Parish School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top