Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Centennial, CO
Students enrolled: 546
 

5 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

18 reviews of this school


Aspen Crossing Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2015
- a parent
My kids attended this school after moving to Colorado from the East Coast. They were previously at a private school. I was surprised to find that the level of academics at Aspen was actually more advanced than what they had been accustomed to. The staff is wonderful, principal is great. A true family atmosphere. Both are in middle school now, but I have very fond memories of my kids' time at Aspen.

Aspen Crossing Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2015
- a parent
My kids have been with ACE since kindergarten, I am very pleased with their curriculum. They have the best teachers and principal. Their teachers are so caring to their students they even stopped me during their grocery shopping and chatted with me for half an hour trying to hear my comments on their work and how they can become better. Can't really ask for more. They are the best!


Aspen Crossing Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2014
- a parent
ACE is an excellent school. The principal is hands on involved making sure things run to meet his standards. The teachers too are the best of the best. Its a safe atmosphere where you know your child is getting top notch education and care.

Aspen Crossing Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Aspen Crossing Elementary has the best Principal I've ever encountered. The teachers are flexible and push each student to the highest level of learning allowed by their abilities.

Aspen Crossing Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
We can't say enough good about this school. The Principal and teachers have exceeded our expectations. Mrs. Withycombe and Mrs. Sunstrom have been amazing. They are so good at what they do, and you can feel that they really care about their students and want them all to succeed. We are so thankful to have our kids at Aspen Crossing.


Aspen Crossing Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
Great Principal and Kindergarten teachers. From Kep to aftercare son is under constant supervision. Is learning a lot in kindergarten.

Aspen Crossing Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2012
- a parent
I have a 2nd grader ate ACE. We have been here from kindergarten as school of choice and just love it. The principal and staff are excellent. My daughter is challenged every day and loves her teachers. aCE also has a strong patent community and great Girl Scout involvement. Excellent school!

Aspen Crossing Elementary School 5

Posted January 20, 2012
- a parent
I have a 2nd grader at ACE and have been more than pleased with the quality of education he has received as well as his teachers. Many of the previous reviews talk about how this school needs new leadership, but we did get a new principal this year and I am extremely pleased with how things are going for ACE. Not only does ACE have a wonderful staff, but the curriculum is tailored to the student which has helped my son excel in ways I could have never imagined. I commend the entire staff of ACE on their quality maintainence of a great school.


Aspen Crossing Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2011
- a parent
I believe the staff is very professional and does everything it can to help my daughter with her education.

Aspen Crossing Elementary School 5

Posted January 21, 2011
- a parent
My two children attend ACE, and love it. We moved from an out of state, private school to Aspen Crossing, so we weren't sure how the transition would go. I have been very pleased with the progress they are making. The curriculum is advanced and challenging; the teachers are outstanding, caring and work well as a team. The children are respectful and model great behaviors for each other. I am very impressed with this public school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Aspen Crossing Elementary School
4655 South Himalaya St, Centennial, CO  80015
(720) 886-3700
Last modified Aspen Crossing Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Aspen Crossing Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top