Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Timberline Elementary School 5

Posted June 24, 2014
- a parent
The new principal has made such a difference in the moral of the students and teachers. Yes issues still happen at school, but the way they handle them is very good for the children. The teachers have the best attitude buidling programs for each child. The improvemnt I have seen in my children over the past year has been a huge leap! We love our Timberline school and know that our kids will be prepared for middle school when that day comes.

Timberline Elementary School 3

Posted May 03, 2014
- a parent
Timberline has improved so much since the new principal came in August. He has improved things not only in the school itself (staff and students) but he cares about how the school looks from the outside. He came from schools that were I guess you could compare them to really bad inner city schools here in CO. He has this thing about suspensions every time there is some kind of infraction. He has stopped the gossiping of the staff. They are so much happier and calmer than in years previous. But it seems he spends a lot of time outside of the building with meetings. I thought that job would concentrate on the principal being there all the time. We also need mental health staff there all the time instead of sharing their time between other schools. This new Common Core stinks. The staff doesn't have proper educational materials to teach it nor the books or whatever learning tools are needed. Much more improvement is needed to get a 10 rating. But he is trying. Love the way he supports the PTO and other school fundraisers.


Timberline Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
A whole different school since we were FINALLY blessed with a first rate principal! Mr. Todd Wynne is amazing, the attitude of the teachers, students and parents has improved 10 fold with his arrival! Just read the 2013-2014 reviews and you will see what a difference this man has made for Timberline Elementary!

Timberline Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
So glad that we have a new principal this year. Todd Wynne is great. The kids love him and there have been some great new changes to the school. The fun is back at school! Looking forward to a great new year!

Timberline Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
Wow! Timberline Elementary is a whole different school now that we have our new principal Mr. Wynne!! Mr. Wynne has people and communication skills as well as the ability to handle issues as they surface be it bullying, racial, or other. He attacks problems head on and handles things well thus far. For 7 years we have had to put up with a principal with no communication skills what so ever. What a refreshing change and so sad for all the families that for years had all issues swept under the rug and not dealt with at all. Better late than never thank you Mr. Wynne!!!


Timberline Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
This year is like a breathe of fresh air! New principal, new positive attitudes, new paint. Its wonderful this year. We have an amazing staff that work very hard for our kids and always go above and beyond to make sure each child gets what they need to be set up for success. Mr. Wynne is fully engaged with his staff and students. He's just what this school needed! I am so much happier this year, and so are both of my kids. Thank you Mr. Wynne!

Timberline Elementary School 3

Posted July 13, 2012
- a parent
Not sure who is being addresssed in the post "..we met at the pool". And not sure who had what worked out, leading to "confusion". My guess is that this website isn't going to be an adequate forum to address this issue (bullying). How about some ideas? Lets brainstorm a bit (this means we build on one another's ideas, not tear them down, right? - Start a Closed Group in Facebook and send people there from here? - Start an anti-bullying group for Timberline. - Come up with a short list of lawyers to obtain legal advice. - Begin a names list of Parents who wish to work together to support one another AND do what we can to beat the system. - Add your own ideas please...

Timberline Elementary School 3

Posted July 12, 2012
- a parent
The teachers especially the ILC staff are awesome! The principal doesn't care and so bulling has become a problem! I am in agreement about how many complants are needed to get something done!


Timberline Elementary School 1

Posted October 25, 2011
- a parent
Please don't send your kids to this school. The Principal is horrific and the system fails. Bullyies are not dealt with and your child will suffer.

Timberline Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
We love this school and have had wonderful teachers. The only thing I would like to see change is the principal, she is not at all friendly, makes me wonder why she would want to work at an Elementary school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Timberline Elementary School
5500 South Killarney St, Centennial, CO  80015
(720) 886-3200
Last modified Timberline Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Timberline Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.