Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 4 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ute Pass Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
This school is a small, caring elementary school with a fantastic principal and a great staff. My son never wants to leave the school. Asked yesterday if he could go there all the way through college. A great testament from a student!!

Ute Pass Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a community member
I cannot think of anything to improve this school. It is a parent's dream to have a school that cares about not only the student but the family as well. The instruction by the staff helps build not only a good educational base, but also a caring and responsible person as well. Principal involvement is high, with the principal monitoring recess outdoors. I have never heard of another school in which the principal helps supervise recess. There are tons of afterschool activities that cost little or nothing, with scholarships available so that no student is left out. I highly recommend this school to anyone!


Ute Pass Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
My son attends this school and comes home smiling every day!! This was not the case at his last school. I loves school so much, homework is never an issue anymore. He sits down to do it without being told! The staff is amazing, caring, appreciative, nurturing in every respect, no only to the students, but the families as well. I am so amazed at this school, I wish my son could have started in pre-school. I highly recommend this school!!

Ute Pass Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a community member
It's a relatively small school with great parent and community involvement.

Ute Pass Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
Everyone knows and looks out for one another. Students, parents, staff, community memebers all care deeply for each child's success.


Ute Pass Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2009
- a community member
I am an 'alumni' of Ute Pass Elementary. The foundation for all of my education was established there - where I acquired, and came to love, the discipline of learning itself.

Ute Pass Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
I love the small class sizes. The 5th graders know the preschoolers and everyone looks out for each other. We are a true community school!

Ute Pass Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 07, 2009
- a community member
This school is a small, caring elementary school with a fantastic principal and a great staff.


Ute Pass Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
Ute Pass Elementary has great teachers and a low student-teacher ratio. This year is its 40th anniversary, and the school held an alumni-sponsored celebration of the event. That shows how much people love the school! I went to Ute Pass Elementary the first year it opened as a 5th grader. My daughter attended Ute Pass Elementary, and my son is currently in second grade there. We love our teachers and are proud of our school's success!

Ute Pass Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
UPE provides our children with a great learning environment, the teachers and staff are awesome.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ute Pass Elementary School
9230 Chipita Park Rd, Chipita Park, CO  80809
(719) 685-2227
Last modified Ute Pass Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ute Pass Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top