Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public
Colorado Springs, CO
Students enrolled: 445

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Venetucci Elementary School 4

Posted May 27, 2014
- a parent
Venetucci has the hardest working and most dedicated staff I have ever experienced! Both of my children go there and I have been nothing but impressed. My children are gifted and Venetucci does a nice job of meeting their needs. I am proud to send my kids to Venetucci!

Venetucci Elementary School 5

Posted October 23, 2012
- a parent
I LOVE VENETUCCI! My kids have been going here for 3 years, and now we are moving and they will be going to Webster. I'm hoping They are as nice and my children do as well there.


Venetucci Elementary School 1

Posted October 09, 2011
- a parent
just moved here, but my daughters school district is King Elementary. But because she's developmentally delayed king elementary wii not be able to support her many special needs. can any parent of a special needs child who goes to venetucci share with me on how the services are for a special child?

Venetucci Elementary School 5

Posted July 09, 2011
- a parent
Venetucci is a EXCELLENT! I have been nothing but impressed by the teachers and staff members. They really seem to care about my kids. My son has really improved with the help of the special education teachers this year. The students are well-mannered and they do a lot of programs for families. My kids enjoy coming to school. I would highly recommend this school!

Venetucci Elementary School 4

Posted March 03, 2011
- a parent
Venetucci is a great school. Parents able to take a survey every year and they rate Venetucci with the average scores of A's and B's in all areas.


Venetucci Elementary School 4

Posted March 03, 2011
- a teacher
Venetucci is a GREAT school! Every year the families that attend are invited to participate in a survey. Every year Venetucci Elementary is given A's and B's in every area. We have several families who drive in their children from "out of boundary" addresses to have their children attend here. I'm just saying!

Venetucci Elementary School 1

Posted October 08, 2010
- a parent
Venetucci is TERRIBLE! I absolutely agree with this similar posting. They only want easy to teach kids, all others are pushed forward, and ignored. The teachers are horrible, they do not seem to care about the kids, only about getting through the day. One teacher actually told me that my daughter would probably never succeed at school. They do not have any discipline in the classroom, kids walk all over the teachers. Office staff is really cool though.

Venetucci Elementary School 4

Posted January 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Venetucci Elementary School 3

Posted July 25, 2008
- a parent
Venetucci is a horrible school. there are a few good teachers unfortunately we have only been blessed with one of those. They couldnt care less about students they only want the 'easy to teach kids' and the rest have to suffer. The office staff is great, but I would not reccomend this school to anyone.

Venetucci Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 29, 2008
- a parent
Both of my kids attend Venetucci. I love the staff everyone is very nice and the kids actually enjoy goin to school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Venetucci Elementary School
405 Willis Dr, Colorado Springs, CO  80911
(719) 391-3355
Last modified Venetucci Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Venetucci Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top