Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
207 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Divine Redeemer Catholic School 5

Posted January 11, 2016
- a parent
Divine Redeemer Catholic School allows the student to grow in their Faith as well as Academics. The teachers and administration seem to always keep the lines of communication open for students, parents/guardians. The student is treated as an individual and of course student/family participation regarding fund raisers and community outreach projects, is always encouraged. I would highly recommend this school.

Divine Redeemer Catholic School 5

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
I have 2 children at the school and have been a DR parent for 6 years. With any group, what you get out of it is going to depend a lot on what you put into it. Divine Redeemer has become part of our family because we have chosen to embrace the Divine Redeemer community. And we aren't alone. Very few families leave DR each year because the overwhelming majority of DR families have a positive experience.


Divine Redeemer Catholic School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
I have watched so many individuals connect with the children on a personal level. I watch the principal greet each child by name (including younger siblings who aren't even students...yet) as they walk in the door. I've watched the priest play football with the kids at recess. My son was so taken with the custodian, he wanted his own set of keys so he could look just like Mr. Walt.

Divine Redeemer Catholic School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
Although private schools are not subject to the same regulations as public schools, all of the teachers at DR are certified and well qualified. I particularly appreciate the way the teachers coordinate with one another as a team to provide a planned progression from one grade to the next. Each year, my children walk into a new classroom with a teacher who already knows about them and is ready for them.

Divine Redeemer Catholic School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
I find the homework load to be reasonable and age appropriate. My children haven't attended a school other than DR, but I find that the homework load increases gradually from year to year. The assignments are used to not only reinforce class work, but to progressively shift responsibility to students.


Divine Redeemer Catholic School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
Divine Redeemer places a high priority on character development among students. They care for and take responsibility for younger students through a buddy system. They are mindful of community service and supporting the parish that supports them. They hold students to ethical standards.

Divine Redeemer Catholic School 5

Posted November 22, 2015
- a parent
My child has attended here since kindergarten. She is currently in the middle school. She has received a strong education. The teachers and staff have been kind and caring. I would recommend this school highly.

Divine Redeemer Catholic School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
They pointed out how unsafe this school is and the lack of communication this place has.


Divine Redeemer Catholic School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Teachers are too lazy to watch the children or help the children accomplish certain obstacles

Divine Redeemer Catholic School 1

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
This school is absolutely horrible my son currently attends here and from day one it has been a ongoing nightmare. The principal has no idea how to run the school and doesn't seem to care about none of the children's well being. My child was bullied and all the principal was worried about was teaching a lesson from the bible !!!! The teachers are very cold and callous with no compassion for new students. If you're thinking about sending your child here think twice , spend your money elsewhere as this place Is the worst place to send a child. They do not watch over the children whatsoever or care about the children's safety. No kid should have to put up with the nonsense that goes on in this horrible place. I don't know how this place is still open.....

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Divine Redeemer Catholic School
901 North Logan Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO  80909
(719) 471-7771
Last modified Divine Redeemer Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Divine Redeemer Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top