Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public
Colorado Springs, CO
Students enrolled: 430

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Foothills Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2013
- a parent
We choice into this school because we were not happy with our neighborhood school. This is our third year and I can never say enough about how much I love it here. The principal is a great leader and has high expectations for all of the staff and the students. Some of the teachers have been there for over 25 years. The students are learning to love education and be great citizens.

Foothills Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2012
- a community member
Foothils is a very positive renforcing school.They also have amazing staff to go along with that.The student are raised to a higher expectation and this year over half of the fifth grade received an average of an A.The students enjoy the school because of the teachers and other students who make them feel superior.Theese are just some of the good oppurtunities that foothills elementary provides.


Foothills Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2012
- a parent
Amazing School-They really listen to parents concerns. My child is severely Autistic and he did very well at Foothills. He made friends and all his classmates just loved him. He was 80 percent in the classroom and pulled out for specials. The team he worked with really worked hard to make sure all his needs were met. IEP's were taken seriously and they made sure he received the services he needed. He was involved in choir and sports there. Kathy Emeis-Beers, Ms, Kraus, and Ms. Potter really worked hard to make sure he succeeded in and out of the classroom. The school in general is very supportive of parents and all teachers in special education are excellent! Marky will miss Foothills!!!

Foothills Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2010
- a parent
WOW! I just can't say enough about this school! The Principle, Vice Principle, TAG teacher, all of the regular teachers, EVERYONE is so nice and supportive of the families and children. My son loves school again and we have realized that a first class Public School education is still available. My son's two teachers, P.E. coach, librarian, music, computer and spanish teacher are fantastic. The staff are always polite and encouraging to him. We left a school at a nearby district to attend Foothills and the difference is amazing. The parents are nice and helpful to new parents. Thank you Foothills for taking such good care of our son!

Foothills Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
My son is Kindergarten student with Foothills and has autism. His teachers, aides and the school in general have been fantastic. He's blossomed under thier teaching, encouragement and accountability. I especially appreciate all the feedback I receive on his progress, his gains and the areas we need to work on. We are looking forward to his continued progress in 1st grade at Foothills


Foothills Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
Our son started at Foothills in 3rd grade, 2007. We were immediately welcomed by staff, parents, and students. The curriculum was clear and well thought out. The academics and the way they teach the children inspire them to want to continue their excitement as well as love of learning. The academic education is punctuated with experiential instruction. Thus the children use the knowledge they are taught in a meaningful way. Children are in a nurturing environment that also supports their social and emotional needs. I just wish I had more children to send!

Foothills Elementary School 5

Posted October 16, 2009
- a parent
This is just a terrific school! I have 2 children who attend this school and they have grown and been supported greatly within this school The staff is wonderful, the location is great and I am so very pleased with Foothills as a whole. They deserve this rating for sure.

Foothills Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Foothills Elementary School 4

Posted July 24, 2006
- a parent
The academic programs at Foothills are great and there are many opportunities for those kids who excel and who need help to get the individualized attention they need. They also have great music, art and sports programs that are offered outside of regular school hours. Most of the parents participate on a regular basis volunteering in the classroom as well as at the school in general.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Foothills Elementary School
825 Allegheny Dr, Colorado Springs, CO  80919
(719) 234-4500
Last modified Foothills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Foothills Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top