Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12
Public
Colorado Springs, CO

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rampart High School 5

Posted April 04, 2014
- a community member
No bullying warm nice environment they make you feel welcomed and everybody has a place

Rampart High School 5

Posted January 18, 2014
- a parent
I was extremely pleased with the education my daughter received from Rampart High School. She enjoyed her four years at the school. It has great academics, offering IB Program and Advanced Placement classes that are taught by very knowledgeable and dedicated teachers. A wide variety of extra-curricular activities are also offered. The AP classes helped my daughter graduate with an undergraduate degree, Masters and MBA in five years.


Rampart High School 4

Posted April 16, 2013
- a community member
Attended 1985-1988; can't say that the bathrooms were "disgusting". What would I know as a teenager whether or not a school's academics were up to par unless I was influenced by my parents. I survived Rampart. I am grateful for the my attendance there. Could have been far, far worse...Palmer?

Rampart High School 5

Posted September 12, 2010
- a parent
Rampart is one of the finest public schools in D20. The students have an abundant amount of after school activities to choose from along with vigorous academics. The front office and administrators are always on hand to answer parent questions and concerns.

Rampart High School 5

Posted March 17, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Rampart High School 4

Posted February 05, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rampart High School 5

Posted June 23, 2009
- a parent
IB and AP programs offered. Rampart has routinely been rated as the top high school by the national publications.

Rampart High School 5

Posted March 04, 2009
- a student
Rampart is the best public school out there. The teachers are excellent, the administration is not on a power-trip, and the courses are widely varied. The after-school activities are competitive, and varied enough for everyone.


Rampart High School 0
no rating

Posted February 13, 2009
- a student
Rampart High School provides an excellent atmosphere for all of its students. The athletic, academic, and extracurricular opportunities allow every student to be involved in whatever their interests may be. For the optimal education at Rampart, I recommend the IB Programme. The academic rigor of IB is undeniable, particularly at the Junior and Senior level; however, the sense of community it provides and the preparation for college makes it well worth it. Rampart's offering of the IB Programme is something that every parent and student should consider and not take for granted.

Rampart High School 3

Posted October 26, 2008
- a student
THis is a very fine public school. The academics seem very strong for a public high school, and the IB Program is a great college prep course. However, there is too much of a focus on athletics, the bathrooms are gross, the administration is absolutely impossible to deal with (whether a student or a parent), and there have already been multiple fire alarm pranks, a threat on the school, and an incident of arson and resisting arrest so far this year. To combat this, the administration kicks all the unsupervised kids out of the building each day as soon as school ends and locks them outside, which is very frustrating. However, on the whole, a solid school with teachers who care.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rampart High School
8250 Lexington Dr, Colorado Springs, CO  80920
(719) 234-2000
Last modified Rampart High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rampart High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top