Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
6-8
Public
Colorado Springs, CO

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eagleview Middle School 5

Posted October 14, 2014
- a parent
This school is just perfect! Not only do teachers teach at a great pace for the students but there is a variety of classes to help student feel comfortable. They make sure everyone is behaving respectively, understanding the curriculums, and feeling welcome. All the extracurricular classes are amazing! They have such a large selection to choose from there is no way a student wouldn't like this school!

Eagleview Middle School 5

Posted November 11, 2013
- a community member
A great school! Really fun! Make sure you are in the AAA team or else your experience may differ. (Caution: not all schools are for everyone and this is no exception, student discretion is advised)


Eagleview Middle School 5

Posted August 09, 2013
- a community member
This school is awesome! They have great teachers who are helpful and want you to learn! The school itself is nice and large and has a wonderful variety of classes. They have a lot of programs for different kids, they have great lunches, and this school is just plain great.

Eagleview Middle School 1

Posted February 09, 2013
- a parent
This school is awful! We moved here last year due to the fire in Mt. Shadows and it has been an absolutely awful experience. They do not understand kids that may struggle, are not be "cool" or who don't work entirely independent. The homework and grades are rarely updated on IC, every teacher uses a different website format if they even use one and it is rarely updated. When we brought up an issue, it was blown off and then we felt as though our child was targeted to prove a point to us as parents. The students are not welcoming to new kids, and the teachers and staff are young and have many "cliques" themselves. I find Eagleview to be a unwelcoming place without any high academic standards and if you don't get in with the right crowd immediately, good luck!

Eagleview Middle School 2

Posted July 24, 2012
- a parent
District 20 is OK for kids that dont need help, dont have an IEP or 504. If you have a special needs kido in District 20 besure you read all the federal education laws, IDEA and read Wrighslaw web site, have Peak Parent center on you speed dial options. Read the Colorado Revised statues on education.


Eagleview Middle School 5

Posted September 29, 2011
- a parent
my daughter is traditional ( non-arts) and she is a TAG student. We absolutely love the school. She has acclimated well from elementary to middle school. Yes, there is more homework but not much( thanks to her previous teacher). Yes, kids have to be responsible and organized. I love the online grades/homework postings. I always know when things are due and her teachers are amazing at returning emails. The school has so many wonderful extracurricular activities. Overall a top-notch school.

Eagleview Middle School 5

Posted July 13, 2011
- a community member
I loved Eagleview, their athletics are the best you can get ever! The teachers are really fun, some may be hard though. Now with all those reviews talking about teachers ignoring kids is a lie, the child obviously isn't asking for help, the teacher has a million assignments to grade and a a ton of other stuff, their not there to hold the kids hand. That's why it's middle school, to teach them how to be independent, same with the lockers. Also no teacher doesn't post due dates they are always on the board. Hey and I'm dyslexic too but the teachers still expect you to do work. Ya it is more of a challenge but I had to learn to persevere though and if your babying your child like that and holding them back they'll never succeed. All together Eagleview is a wonderful school.

Eagleview Middle School 1

Posted June 02, 2011
- a parent
My child has dyslexia. The district did it's testing and she fell 1% over their cutoff. The school said she is ineligible for special education. The Dean of Students asked me, "Why would I want to slap a label on my child". My child has a learning disability and needs the extra help. I am not impressed with their disregard for students who need help. Very disappointed, my child will not be returning to Eagleview.


Eagleview Middle School 2

Posted January 07, 2011
- a parent
An average middle school in a great neighborhood. We pulled our son out of the school due to the Academic Arts Academy being dissolved into the regular school, which left him just another number in the system and completely lost. The online system for tracking homework and progress is poor at best in keeping on top of what the kids are doing and any missing work. It is an okay setup for kids who are independent and do not need any monitoring at all. The school expects teachers to update grades and assignments only once a week, so the remainder of the week you and your child are left guessing as to what is due and what is missing. A large number of my son's friends have also left the school for home schooling opportunities. Charter schools near the area are also good.

Eagleview Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 16, 2010
- a student
This school is very good with a friendly staff, a wide choice of exploratories, and great core classs. Also, it has a wide variety of sports for girls and boys.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eagleview Middle School
1325 Vindicator Dr, Colorado Springs, CO  80919
(719) 234-3400
Last modified Eagleview Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eagleview Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top