Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Ungraded|Private
18 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rocky Mountain Montessori Academy 5

Posted January 24, 2016
- a parent
My child has thrived at this Montessori school. We tried another Montessori school in the same area and we just never felt as comfortable there. At this Montessori school our child has loved the teacher since we met during our visit to the classroom.

Rocky Mountain Montessori Academy 5

Posted December 22, 2015
- a parent
We love this Montessori school. It represents all the great qualities of a Montessori school. My children say they want to attend 'forever.'


Rocky Mountain Montessori Academy
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 22, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Nancy has created a kind, loving, and firm learning environment that all children can benefit from.

Rocky Mountain Montessori Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 22, 2015
- a parent
My child has learned to love school because of the teachers at this school. Prior to attending here she didn't want to go to school. Now she is eager to learn.

Rocky Mountain Montessori Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 22, 2015
- a parent
The students do their work in the classroom. Seldom does my child have homework since she gets her work done at school. My understanding is there is only homework when students don't complete their work during the school day.


Rocky Mountain Montessori Academy
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted December 22, 2015
- a parent
When children are given the opportunity to keep trying something until they understand it, they learn determination, grit and persistence.

Rocky Mountain Montessori Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted December 22, 2015
- a parent
The children learn to respect each other and the adults in their lives. The teachers respect the students and show it in how they treat the children and other teachers.

Rocky Mountain Montessori Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted December 22, 2015
- a parent
The children are guided through the process of learning how their actions affect others. They learn from their mistakes. We like that issues are handled at school and not just sent home to be handled by the parents.


Rocky Mountain Montessori Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 22, 2015
- a parent
The teachers help the children learn from their actions. When the children make mistakes they have the opportunity to learn how their choices affected others and what they could do different next time.

Rocky Mountain Montessori Academy 1

Posted September 04, 2015
- a parent
The elementary side is horrible. The director and the directors daughter should not be teaching children. We pulled our child after seeing things getting out of hand. We donated $5000 to this school to repair the fence. Nancy (director) asked if they could use the money for Windows instead because they wouldn't open. We said of course but a year later nothing was repaired or upgraded. She kept our money for herself. I walked in last week to see Nancy yelling at my daughter "if your going to act like a baby you will be treated like a baby " and putting her in a baby room. Another occasion I had arrived early and walked in to see Nancys daughter on the floor texting with one hand and holding my child's arm to the floor with the other. Her daughter also decided my child needed a sensory break and put her in a closet/pantry which she admitted to saying she thought she needed a break????? Nancy is constantly yelling at these kids and her daughter has no clue on right and wrong with her position of authority. Think twice before paying for this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rocky Mountain Montessori Academy
7675 Lexington Drive, Colorado Springs, CO  80920
(719) 592-0900
Last modified Rocky Mountain Montessori Academy is a Private school
Rocky Mountain Montessori Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top